What's On

Street Scene 2

Street Scene

Mon 03 Jul 2017 - Wed 05 Jul 2017

“The challenge (of Street Scene) was to find a form that translated the realism of (Elmer Rice's) plot into music. The result applies the techniques of opera without ever falling into the artificiality of opera” Kurt Weill

Read more

Government Inspector_main

The Government Inspector

Thu 13 Jul 2017 - Sat 15 Jul 2017

Sherman Players, our drama group for ages 18 plus, perform Nikolai Gogol’s bitingly funny satire.

Read more

JohnHegley_Main

John Hegley - Peace, Love and Poetatoes

Sat 16 Sep 2017

Keats, Daleks, soot, belief, osmosis and 'compassionate autobiographical poems and correspondence between family members'. (Poetry London) Verses spoken and sung. Hearts broken and repaired.

Read more

Cherry Orchard_main_new

The Cherry Orchard

Fri 13 Oct 2017 - Sat 28 Oct 2017

One of the most powerful partnerships in European theatre, Gary Owen and Rachel O'Riordan, team-up once again following the success of Killology and Iphigenia in Splott. This autumn, as part of the Russia 17 series, they take on Chekhov's...

Read more

MPP_Main

The Magic Porridge Pot

Fri 03 Nov 2017 - Sat 30 Dec 2017

The Magic Porridge Pot / Hud y Crochan Uwd, full of songs and live music, offers fantastic fun for under 7s and their families.

Read more

MPP_Main

Hud Y Crochan Uwd

Sat 04 Nov 2017 - Sat 30 Dec 2017

Pan fydd merch yn gwneud cymwynas, caiff crochan hud sy’n gwneud uwd blasus yn wobr – yr union beth sydd ei angen ar ei theulu newynog. Ond un diwrnod nid yw ei mam yn gallu stopio'r crochan a chyn bo hir mae’r holl dref yn dechrau llenwi ag...

Read more

Jinkx_main

Jinkx Monsoon and Major Scales: The Vaudevillians

Thu 16 Nov 2017

After selling out an often-extended Off-Broadway run, an Australian tour and a run at London’s Soho Theatre, RuPaul's Drag Race winner Jinkx Monsoon is going on a 20-date tour from 3rd November with The Vaudevillians, a bawdy, rowdy musical comedy...

Read more

The Wind In The Willows_main2

The Wind in The Willows

Fri 01 Dec 2017 - Sat 30 Dec 2017

Meet Mole, Rat, Badger and Toad and join them on an adventure of a lifetime. Based on Kenneth Grahame’s classic book, The Wind In The Willows offers delightful Christmas entertainment packed with live music for all of the family. Over the years,...

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @RichardMylan: Thank you & goodnight. Gary Owen's #Killology Sion Daniel Young @Sean_O_G @RichardMylan @RachelADSherman @ShermanTheatre…
Sun, 25 Jun 2017