What's On

Giving_main2

Support Sherman Theatre

Fri 20 Mar 2020 - Thu 31 Dec 2020

Sherman Theatre needs your help now more than ever. Sherman Theatre is a registered charity which creates great theatre experiences, nurtures and supports Welsh and Wales-based theatre makers, develops young people and connects with...

Read more

TYD

Tydfil Tales

Wed 01 Jul 2020 - Mon 31 Aug 2020

Fragmented memories, half-remembered stories and anecdotes shared by residents of The Daffodils Care Home in Merthyr Tydfil have been woven together in a beautiful new audio drama: Tydfil Tales.

Read more

What a Wonderful World

What a Wonderful World - RESCHEDULED

Fri 04 Sep 2020 - Sat 05 Sep 2020

Before anything new is made it must be dreamed. From our moon-base in the Sea of Tranquillity we get a great view of the Earth and it’s time to make a new one just like we do every night! What shall we put in tomorrow’s world? Snowballs and...

Read more

Romeo and Julie NT_main

Romeo and Julie - CANCELLED

Wed 16 Sep 2020 - Sat 03 Oct 2020

Two working-class eighteen year-olds raised a few streets apart, but from entirely different worlds, crash into first love and are knocked off their feet. But at this crossroads to the rest of their lives, both families fear the worst in a world of...

Read more

Merthyr Stigmatist

The Merthyr Stigmatist - RESCHEDULING

Fri 02 Oct 2020 - Sat 17 Oct 2020

Is something incredible happening in Merthyr, something which defies logic? Carys, a sixteen year-old school pupil, claims to have received the stigmata: Christ’s wounds from the Cross. Are her wounds a sign from God? Sian, Carys’s teacher is...

Read more

Josie Long

Josie Long: Tender - RESCHEDULING

Fri 23 Oct 2020

Three-time Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee and very-hard-to-pin-down-indie-underdog-nightmare Josie Long is back with a brand new show after a brief hiatus, during which she had a baby and so on. It's about the mind-bending intensity of new...

Read more

David O'Doherty

David O'Doherty: whoa is me -RESCHEDULING

Fri 30 Oct 2020

Here he comes again, trotting on to the stage with all of the misplaced confidence of a waiter with no pad. Is he going to remember it? OH YES HE IS. There'll be lots of talking, some apologising and some songs on a glued together plastic keyboard...

Read more

A Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol - RESCHEDULING

Fri 27 Nov 2020 - Sat 02 Jan 2021

Cardiff, 1843. Money is all Scrooge has. She has lots of it. It’s all she has ever had but it’s never made her happy. But on Christmas Eve she will meet three ghosts who will teach her the most important lesson of all. By Christmas morning she...

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @TheatrGenCymru: You have until 5pm on Thursday afternoon to watch Mrs Reynolds a'r Cena Bach on our YouTube and @ambobdim channels. Don…
Wed, 12 Aug 2020