What's On

mags-main

Mags

Tue 25 Sep 2018 - Fri 28 Sep 2018

Mags follows the life of one incredible woman. Join her as she explores human connections and questions the complex role of care in society today. As the nuclear family and traditional community structures break down, just how are we taking care of...

Read more

mk-ultra-main

MK Ultra

Fri 28 Sep 2018 - Sat 29 Sep 2018

Be dazzled by bright lights, superhuman dancing and pounding trap music as choreographer Rosie Kay and filmmaker Adam Curtis collaborate to create a bold commentary on the rise of conspiracy. As millions of young people turn away from established...

Read more

ruby-wax-main

Ruby Wax, the Monk and the Neuroscientist: How to be Human

Wed 03 Oct 2018 - Thu 04 Oct 2018

Ruby Wax invites you to use more of your mind for compassion, instead of just chasing what’s ‘better’, like a hamster on a wheel. With a little help from monk Gelong Thubten, who explains how the mind works, and neuroscientist Ash Ranpura, who...

Read more

chris_ramsey_main

Chris Ramsey

Fri 05 Oct 2018

Critically acclaimed and award winning stand-up comedian, host of his own TV entertainment and stand-up show on Comedy Central, Celebrity Juice regular and the only person to ever put Katie Hopkins in her place; ...

Read more

Fel Anifail_main_new2

Fel Anifail

Thu 11 Oct 2018 - Sat 20 Oct 2018

Defi and Mair have spent their whole lives living at the same farm house, on the same mountain. As the prospect of leaving their home becomes inevitable, thoughts turn to stories of years gone by. Of their friends who have gone before them, their...

Read more

LOTF_main

Lord of the Flies

Wed 17 Oct 2018 - Sat 03 Nov 2018

A terrifying dystopian future where rules don't matter, law means nothing and school kids rule the world.

Read more

LMLAY-main

Let Me Look At You

Tue 23 Oct 2018 - Wed 24 Oct 2018

Hilarious and touching. Stand-up meets solo theatre. Grounded in history and battered by camp, a 50-something gay man shares his misadventures while quietly having a nervous breakdown. A funny and thoughtful look at the 50th anniversary of the...

Read more

little-red-main

Little Red Riding Hood

Fri 09 Nov 2018 - Sat 29 Dec 2018

We are delighted to announce this year's magical show for under 7s in the Studio will be Little Red Riding Hood. This performance will be in English. For Welsh language performances, please see Hugan Fach Goch.

Read more

little-red-main

Yr Hugan Fach Goch

Sat 10 Nov 2018 - Fri 28 Dec 2018

We're delighted to announce that this year's magical under 7s show will be Hugan Fach Goch. This production will be in Welsh. For the English language performances, please see Little Red Riding Hood.

Read more

GIWIH-main

Get It While It's Hot: Shed Man

Tue 13 Nov 2018 - Sat 17 Nov 2018

Come and see what’s cooking in Cardiff theatre right now. Sample the freshest theatre, a tasty pie and a refreshing drink for just £12.50. Get It While It’s Hot is Sherman Theatre’s brand new platform for emerging theatre companies in...

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @lukewhereford: Diolch to @cwmnipluen for making me feel warm and fuzzy with the utterly inspiring #Mags @ShermanTheatre Soem very ref…
Tue, 25 Sep 2018