Past Productions

Comedy Club_main2

Studio Comedy Club: December

Wed 12 Dec 2018

December’s Studio Comedy Club sets up shop in the Sherman foyer for a special festive edition. Join us on Dec 12 for the best in up-and-coming local comedians, a bowl of warming Chilli* and a drink** all for £9 (in advance £11 on the day). Why...

Read more

Comedy Club_main2

Studio Comedy Club: November

Wed 21 Nov 2018

The Sherman Studio isn’t just a place to see great drama. In this new addition to our programme, the Studio transforms into an intimate comedy club. Every Comedy Club night features a fantastic compere, one of the best headliners on the circuit,...

Read more

little-red-main

Little Red Riding Hood Tour

Tue 13 Nov 2018 - Thu 29 Nov 2018

Visiting her beloved Granny on her own for the first time, Little Red Riding Hood rushes through the woods. A chance meeting with the hungry Wolf makes her realise she’s missing all the beauty in her surroundings. She slows down and weaves her way...

Read more

GIWIH-main

Get It While It's Hot: Shed Man

Tue 13 Nov 2018 - Sat 17 Nov 2018

Come and see what’s cooking in Cardiff theatre right now. Sample the freshest theatre, a tasty pie and a refreshing drink for just £12.50. Get It While It’s Hot is Sherman Theatre’s brand new platform for emerging theatre companies in...

Read more

LMLAY-main

Let Me Look At You

Tue 23 Oct 2018 - Wed 24 Oct 2018

Hilarious and touching. Stand-up meets solo theatre. Grounded in history and battered by camp, a 50-something gay man shares his misadventures while quietly having a nervous breakdown. A funny and thoughtful look at the 50th anniversary of the...

Read more

LOTF_main

Lord of the Flies

Wed 17 Oct 2018 - Sat 03 Nov 2018

A terrifying dystopian future where rules don't matter, law means nothing and school kids rule the world.

Read more

Fel Anifail_main_new2

Fel Anifail

Thu 11 Oct 2018 - Sat 20 Oct 2018

Defi and Mair have spent their whole lives living at the same farm house, on the same mountain. As the prospect of leaving their home becomes inevitable, thoughts turn to stories of years gone by. Of their friends who have gone before them, their...

Read more

chris_ramsey_main

Chris Ramsey

Fri 05 Oct 2018

Critically acclaimed and award winning stand-up comedian, host of his own TV entertainment and stand-up show on Comedy Central, Celebrity Juice regular and the only person to ever put Katie Hopkins in her place; ...

Read more

ruby-wax-main

Ruby Wax, the Monk and the Neuroscientist: How to be Human

Wed 03 Oct 2018 - Thu 04 Oct 2018

Ruby Wax invites you to use more of your mind for compassion, instead of just chasing what’s ‘better’, like a hamster on a wheel. With a little help from monk Gelong Thubten, who explains how the mind works, and neuroscientist Ash Ranpura, who...

Read more

mk-ultra-main

MK Ultra

Fri 28 Sep 2018 - Sat 29 Sep 2018

Be dazzled by bright lights, superhuman dancing and pounding trap music as choreographer Rosie Kay and filmmaker Adam Curtis collaborate to create a bold commentary on the rise of conspiracy. As millions of young people turn away from established...

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

"Rachel O’Riordan leaving the Sherman is bittersweet but in this final act as Artistic Director she demonstrates fa… https://t.co/37vVsmg6J4
Sun, 16 Dec 2018