What's On

Snark_m

The Hunting of the Snark

Tue 19 Jul 2016 - Sat 30 Jul 2016

Enter into the imaginative world of Lewis Carroll (author of Alice in Wonderland) in this adaptation of his beloved classic poem, The Hunting of the Snark.

Read more

As You Like It_main

As You Like It

Thu 28 Jul 2016 - Sat 30 Jul 2016

With her father banished and exiled, Rosalind and her cousin Celia escape the city and run away to the magical Forest of Arden.

Read more

Brig_main

Brig

Thu 04 Aug 2016

A reading of the winning play by Elgan Rhys, from our Welsh Language script development opportunity. Performed initially at the Sherman then at the National Eisteddfod.

Read more

NYAW_main

National Youth Dance Wales

Wed 24 Aug 2016

Once again, NYDW is delighted to bring its own brand of high quality, creative contemporary dance back to the Sherman Theatre this summer.

Read more

Scorch_main

Scorch

Tue 06 Sep 2016 - Thu 08 Sep 2016

For some the web is a place to be yourself. Out in the real world things can be very different. A story of first love through the eyes of a gender-curious teen, Scorch examines how the human story often gets lost amidst the headlines.

Read more

Cargo_main

Cargo

Fri 16 Sep 2016 - Sat 17 Sep 2016

This timely world premiere is a tense and provocative thriller that reveals how much people are willing to risk in search of a better life.

Read more

Enjoyment Opera_main

Enjoyment of Opera

Tue 20 Sep 2016

Inspired by the success of their previous 'History of Opera' concerts, Bridgett Gill and Brendan Wheatley (Directors of Swansea City Opera) have put together a light-hearted and informative evening expressing the great enjoyment that can be had with...

Read more

Whales_main

Why The Whales Came

Wed 28 Sep 2016 - Thu 29 Sep 2016

Multi-award-winning performer and storyteller Danyah Miller vividly brings to life another enchanting tale by Michael Morpurgo. Created by the same team who brought you the acclaimed and much-loved production of I Believe in Unicorns, Why The Whales...

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @KMJwriter: So delighted to be a part of this incredible season! @ShermanCymru @OranMorGlasgow 🐷🎉 https://t.co/w2crdAgKQD
Thu, 21 Jul 2016