What's On

Emperor_main

The Emperor's New Clothes

Fri 04 Nov 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016

Have you ever lost something? A toy? A tooth? A memory? What if, one day, you lost all of your 'silly'?

Read more

Emperor_main

Dillad Newydd Yr Ymerawdwr

Sat 05 Nov 2016 - Fri 30 Dec 2016

Wyt ti erioed wedi colli rhywbeth? Tegan? Dant? Atgof? Beth petaet ti'n colli pob diferyn o wiriondeb?

Read more

Borrowers Main

The Borrowers

Fri 25 Nov 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016

We are delighted to announce that our Main House Christmas production 2016 will be The Borrowers! This production is aimed at ages 7+

Read more

MVCA_main

The Moot Virginity of Catherine of Aragon

Tue 24 Jan 2017 - Sat 28 Jan 2017

Europe divides in two. An act of teenage love could be the cause. Catherine of Aragon's first wedding night with Henry VIII's brother, Arthur comes into question in this no-nonsense music-theatre first. Did they? Didn't they?

Read more

Ruby Wax

Ruby Wax: Frazzled!

Wed 08 Mar 2017

Ruby Wax is a much loved US born comedian, actor and writer, along with being the 'it girl' of mental health campaigning.

Read more

Killology_main

Killology

Fri 24 Mar 2017 - Sat 08 Apr 2017

A controversial new gaming experience is inspiring a generation. In Killology, players are rewarded for torturing victims, scoring points for "creativity".

Read more

Y Twr_main

Y Twr

Fri 19 May 2017 - Sat 20 May 2017

Created by Music Theatre Wales and Theatr Genedlaethol Cymru, Y Twr explores life's all too brief struggle, from youth to old-age, from love to despair, from desire to disillusionment.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @EliseDavison: @ShermanTheatre #borrowers absolute treat! loved it. Sensitive direction, goregous design brought beautifully to life by…
Mon, 05 Dec 2016