What's On

Whales_main

Why The Whales Came

Wed 28 Sep 2016 - Thu 29 Sep 2016

Multi-award-winning performer and storyteller Danyah Miller vividly brings to life another enchanting tale by Michael Morpurgo. Created by the same team who brought you the acclaimed and much-loved production of I Believe in Unicorns, Why The Whales...

Read more

Hitchhikers_main

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Family

Fri 30 Sep 2016 - Sat 01 Oct 2016

Join writer-performer and UK poetry slam champion Ben Norris as he battles the country's most notorious service stations and the perils of lower-league football in search of the man who became his father.

Read more

Weir_main

The Weir

Fri 07 Oct 2016 - Sat 22 Oct 2016

Remote rural Ireland. Drinks flow to a backdrop of howling winds and the whistling off the sea; four friends with disquieting stories to tell and a stranger to impress. This is a play brimming with heartfelt humour and confessions of our deepest...

Read more

Layla_main

Layla's Room

Tue 11 Oct 2016

Layla is a teenage girl - funny, passionate and principled. But this evening, she's going nowhere fast.

Read more

TAITH main

Taith

Thu 27 Oct 2016

Our New Writing initiative that develops and showcases innovative and exciting 10 minute plays in Welsh or English. See the final three readings followed by a postshow discussion with the writers.

Read more

AndyH_main

Andy Hamilton: Change Management

Sat 29 Oct 2016

In his 60 years on this planet, comedy writer and performer Andy Hamilton has experienced many changes. For instance, he was once a 6?4?-tall professional basketball player, until a tree fell on him.

Read more

Emperor_main

The Emperor's New Clothes

Fri 04 Nov 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016

Have you ever lost something? A toy? A tooth? A memory? What if, one day, you lost all of your ?silly?? A re-imagining of the classic Hans Christian Andersen tale for 3 - 6 year olds and their families. With songs and live music, there?s...

Read more

Emperor_main

Dillad Newydd Yr Ymerawdwr

Sat 05 Nov 2016 - Fri 30 Dec 2016

Wyt ti erioed wedi colli rhywbeth? Tegan? Dant? Atgof? Beth petaet ti?n colli pob diferyn o wiriondeb?

Read more

PPP_main

A Play, A Pie and A Pint: Snout

Tue 08 Nov 2016 - Sat 12 Nov 2016

As ever we combine top quality theatre with excellent food, giving audiences both a FREE pie and pint as part of your ticket deal as well as a brilliant evening of entertainment. Following previous successes of Leviathan, Happy Hour and Mr. and Mrs....

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @WizardPresents: Great to share @WizardPresents #wizardwhales @ShermanTheatre today. Another show at 11am tomorrow if you fancy joining…
Wed, 28 Sep 2016