The Wales Theatre Awards

WTA Main


Saturday 30 January. 7pm



More information

Main House

  • Show Information
  • Show Times
  • Reviews
  • Cast & Team

Show Information

Join the hosts TV's Nicola Heywood Thomas and Arfon Haines Davies for the Wales Theatre Awards.

The prestigious annual awards recognise excellence in live theatre, dance and opera created and performed in Wales in 2015. The nominations are made by critics throughout Wales. The evening will include performances by dancers from Sweetshop Revolution, leading Welsh soprano Angharad Morgan and young singing students from the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama.

The awards are selected from a staggering 590 nominations made by 34 critics throughout Wales across opera, dance and theatre, comprising 334 performers, creative staff (directors, technicians, designers and playwrights)and shows, in English and in Welsh.

Tickets are £11 each with all proceeds going to the Wales Critics Fund.

You can find the 2016 shorlist here

Show Times

Saturday 30 January 7pm


No information available

Cast & Team

No information available

Latest tweets


RT @AliceYarr: Just got out of Fel Anifail at @ShermanTheatre; a slow burning and beautifully tragic production which gut punched me when I…
Thu, 18 Oct 2018