Sherman Theatre and National Theatre

Romeo And Julie - CANCELLED

Romeo and Julie NT_main

Dates

16 Sept - 3 Oct

Prices

£16-£26

Book now

More information

Main House

By Gary Owen
Director Rachel O'Riordan

  • Show Information
  • Show Times
  • Reviews
  • Cast & Team

Show Information

CANCELLED We will be in contact with ticketholders imminently.

 

 

RAISED ONLY STREETS APART, THEY LIVE IN DIFFERENT WORLDS

Two working-class eighteen year-olds raised a few streets apart, but from entirely different worlds, crash into first love and are knocked off their feet. But at this crossroads to the rest of their lives, both families fear the worst in a world of unequal opportunity.

Romeo and Julie reunites the Olivier award-winning partnership of Sherman Theatre Associate Artist Gary Owen and former Sherman Artistic Director Rachel O’Riordan responsible for the modern classics Iphigenia in Splott, Killology and The Cherry Orchard.

 

SEASON TICKET

Book a season ticket to include Tylwyth, An Enemy of the People, Romeo and Julie and The Merthyr Stigmatist for just £45.That’s a saving of up to £45 on the full price. A year of theatre-going for under £50.

All tickets must be booked at the same time. Subject to availability you can exchange your ticket for another performance in the run no later than a week prior to the first performance.

Show Times

Wed 16 Sept 7.30pm Preview
Thu 17 Sept 7.00pm Press Night
Fri 18 Sept 7.30pm  
Sat 19 Sept 2.00pm  
Sat 19 Sept 7.30pm  
Mon 21 Sept 7.30pm  
Tues 22 Sept 7.30pm  
Wed 23 Sept 7.30pm  
Thu 24 Sept 2.00pm  
Thu 24 Sept 7.30pm Post-show talk
Fri 25 Sept 7.30pm  
Sat 26 Sept 7.30pm  
Mon 28 Sept 7.30pm  
Tues 29 Sept 7.30pm Post-show talk
Wed 30 Sept 7.30pm  
Thu 1 Oct 2.00pm  
Thu 1 Oct 7.30pm  
Fri 2 Oct 7.30pm  
Sat 3 Oct 2.00pm  
Sat 3 Oct 7.30pm  

Reviews

No information available

Cast & Team

No information available

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

We still have spaces to join Sherman Youth Theatre for the Autumn term. If you or someone you know would like to ta… https://t.co/ID0BemOXeH
Tue, 22 Sep 2020