Sherman Theatre and Theatr Clwyd

Lord of the Flies

Dates

17 Oct - 3 Nov 2018

Prices

£16 - £26
Concessions £2 off
Under 25 half price

More information

Main House

Running time 2 hrs (inc 20m interval)

This performance contains flashing lights & strobe, haze & smoke effects, loud noises and elements of violence

  • Show Information
  • Show Times
  • Reviews
  • Cast & Team

Show Information

★★★★ “... reinvented for the modern age in Emma Jordan’s brutal, bold production” The Guardian

★★★★★ “Nail biting drama which, at times, can leave you breathless.” Egwyl Magazine

★★★★★ “From the second I jumped out of my seat when the lights went down in the theatre I was hooked” Get The Chance

“... a vibrant, energetic and chilling production.” British Theatre Guide

On a remote island, a new society is being created. A group of evacuated school children have crash landed. There are no adults to tell them what to do. They’ve ripped up the rule book and are starting all over again. But it’s not long before their utopia descends into a nightmarish hell.

Step into a terrifying dystopian future where rules don't matter, law means nothing and school kids rule the world. This is a bold and contemporary staging of William Golding’s classic.

Show Times

Wednesday 17 October 7.30pm  
Thursday 18 October 7.00pm  
Friday 19 October 7.30pm  
Saturday 20 October 2.00pm  
Saturday 20 October 7.30pm  
Monday 22 October 7.30pm  
Tuesday 23 October 2.00pm  
Tuesday 23 October 7.30pm  
Wednesday 24 October 7.30pm  
Thursday 25 October 2.00pm  
Thursday 25 October 7.30pm Post-show talk
Friday 26 October 7.30pm  
Saturday 27 October 7.30pm  
Monday 29 October 7.30pm  
Tuesday 30 October 7.30pm Post-show talk
Wednesday 31 October 7.30pm  
Thursday 1 November 2.00pm  
Thursday 1 November 7.30pm Audio described
Friday 2 November 7.30pm Captioned
Saturday 3 November 2.00pm  
Saturday 3 November 7.30pm  

Reviews

★★★★ “... reinvented for the modern age in Emma Jordan’s brutal, bold production” The Guardian

★★★★★ “Thanks to Nigel Williams’ adaptation and Emma Jordan’s direction, this new co-production of Lord of the Flies feels new and contemporary.” Buzz Magazine

★★★★★ “Nail biting drama which, at times, can leave you breathless.” Egwyl Magazine

★★★★★ “From the second I jumped out of my seat when the lights went down in the theatre I was hooked” Get The Chance

“... a vibrant, energetic and chilling production.” British Theatre Guide

“...feels like a fusion of Malory Towers and Lost” The Stage

Cast & Team

By William Golding

Adaption by Nigel Williams

Director Emma Jordan

Designer James Perkins

Composer & Sound Designer Philip Stewart

Lighting Designer Tim Mascall

Movement Director Liz Ranken

Fight Director Bethan Clark of Rc-Annie Ltd

Assistant Director Jesse Briton

Casting Director Kay Magson CDG

Cast Lola Adaja, Hannah Boyce, Matthew Bulgo, Gina Fillingham, Lowri Hamer, Lowri Izzard, Mari Izard, Kate Lamb, Olivia Marcus, Laura Singleton, Leah Walker.

LOTF Cast


Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

"Rachel O’Riordan leaving the Sherman is bittersweet but in this final act as Artistic Director she demonstrates fa… https://t.co/37vVsmg6J4
Sun, 16 Dec 2018