Sherman Theatre

Fel Anifail

Fel Anifail_main_new2

Dates

11 - 20 Oct
7.15pm

12 Oct
7.00pm

Prices

£16
Concessions: £2 off
Under 25: Half price

Book now

More information

Studio

Non Welsh speakers and learners can follow the play throughout with our simultaneous translation on all performances.

Preview 11 Oct, 7.15pm
Post-show talk 16 Oct, 7.15pm

  • Show Information
  • Show Times
  • Reviews
  • Cast & Team

Show Information

Defi and Mair have spent their whole lives living at the same farm house, on the same mountain. As the prospect of leaving their home becomes inevitable, thoughts turn to stories of years gone by. Of their friends who have gone before them, their children who are no longer around and the secrets they have kept. Those secrets conceal the ghosts of the past. Who was to blame? What exactly happened on that fateful day? All will become clear when their time comes to leave this world.

This is a chance to see an intimate and poignant drama by the late Meic Povey, one of the most important playwrights Wales has ever produced, in a new and necessary production by Sherman Theatre.

Non Welsh speakers and learners can follow the play throughout with our simultaneous translation on all performances.

Show Times

Thursday 11 October 7.15pm Surtitles | Preview
Friday 12 October 7.00pm Surtitles
Saturday 13 October 7.15pm Surtitles
Monday 15 October 7.15pm Surtitles
Tuesday 16 October 7.15pm Surtitles | Post-show talk
Wednesday 17 October 7.15pm Surtitles
Thursday 18 October 7.15pm Surtitles
Friday 19 October 7.15pm Surtitles
Saturday 20 October 7.15pm Surtitles

Reviews

No information available

Cast & Team

By Meic Povey

Director Jac Ifan Moore

 Cast Wyn Bowen Harries & Morfudd HughesFel Anifail Cast


Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @lukewhereford: Diolch to @cwmnipluen for making me feel warm and fuzzy with the utterly inspiring #Mags @ShermanTheatre Soem very ref…
Tue, 25 Sep 2018