Sherman Theatre

The Ugly Duckling

Ugly Duckling new_main

Dates

8 & 9 Nov, 2 - 31 Dec 2019

Prices

£9.50

Schools £6.50

Book now

More information

Studio
Performed in English. Please see Yr Hwyaden Fach Hyll for Welsh performances.

Suitable for ages 3 - 6

Running time: 50m (no interval)

#ChristmasAtTheSherman

  • Show Information
  • Show Times
  • Reviews
  • Cast & Team

Show Information

A warm and fluffy tale of friendship and belonging.

Join the brave Ugly Duckling as they waddle their way through the changing seasons on an exciting journey to a place they can call home; meeting a whole host of charming farmyard friends on the way.

Full of enchanting music and playful characters The Ugly Duckling is the perfect heart-warming treat for ages 3 – 6 and their families this Christmas.

SANTA LETTERS

Once again we've teamed up with Santa to spread a little Christmas magic and bring you personalised Santa letters. For a donation of just £4, you can order a personalised letter from Father Christmas. If you order two personalised letters it’s only £7 and for three it’s £10.

Letters can either be waiting at our Box Office if they are seeing The Ugly Duckling or sent in the post.

To add a little extra sparkle to your child's Christmas you can contact our Box Office team on 029 2064 6900, or email box.office@shermantheatre.co.uk. Alternatively you can order online when purchasing The Ugly Duckling tickets.

Show Times

Fri 8 Nov 1.30pm   Preview
Sat 9 Nov 11.00am   Preview
Mon 2 Dec 11.00am Limited Availability  
Mon 2 Dec 1.30pm Limited Availability   
Tue 3 Dec 11.00am Sold Out  
Tue 3 Dec 1.30pm Sold Out   
Wed 4 Dec 11.00am Limited Availability   
Thu 5 Dec 1.30pm Sold Out   
Fri 6 Dec 11.00am Limited Availability    
Fri 6 Dec 1.30pm Sold Out   
Sat 7 Dec 1.30pm Selling Fast  
Mon 9 Dec 11.00am Sold Out   
Mon 9 Dec 1.30pm Sold Out   
Tue 10 Dec 1.30pm Limited Availability   
Wed 11 Dec 11.00am Limited Availability   
Thu 12 Dec 1.30pm Limited Availability   
Fri 13 Dec 11.00am Sold Out   
Fri 13 Dec 1.30pm Limited Availability   
Sat 14 Dec 11.00am   BSL
Sat 14 Dec 1.30pm Selling Fast Relaxed performance
Mon 16 Dec 11.00am Limited Availability   
Tue 17 Dec 11.00am Sold Out   
Tue 17 Dec 1.30pm Sold Out   
Wed 18 Dec 11.00am Selling Fast   
Thu 19 Dec 11.00am Selling Fast   
Thu 19 Dec 1.30pm Sold Out   
Fri 20 Dec 11.00am    
Fri 20 Dec 4.30pm    
Sat 21 Dec 1.30pm Sold Out   
Mon 23 Dec 1.30pm Sold Out   
Tue 24 Dec 11.00am Selling Fast   
Tue 24 Dec 1.30pm    
Fri 27 Dec 1.30pm    
Sat 28 Dec 11.00am    
Sat 28 Dec 1.30pm    
Mon 30 Dec 1.30pm    
Tue 31 Dec 11.00am    
Tue 31 Dec 1.30pm    

Reviews

No information available

Cast & Team

By Hans Christian Andersen

Adaptation by Katherine Chandler

Welsh translation by Mererid Hopwood

Director Sara Lloyd

Designer (Supported by Andrew Lloyd Webber Foundation) Rose Revitt

Composer & Musical Director Dyfan Jones

Lighting Designer Ceri James

Cast Mari Beard, Tom Blumberg & Jed O’Reilly


Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Rydym yn chwilio am unigolion dynamig sy’n canolbwyntio ar y cwsmer i lenwi dwy swydd barhaol newydd yn nhîm y Swyd… https://t.co/S7x1VRt0ur
Sun, 15 Dec 2019