Sherman Theatre

The Snow Queen

Snow Queen new_main

Dates

29 Nov - 31 Dec 2019

Prices

£16 - £26
Concessions £2 off
Under 25 half price

£7.50 Schools Earlybird (pay by 27 Sept)
£8 Schools (if paid after 27 Sept)

Book now

More information

Main House
Performed in English

Suitable for ages 7+

  • Show Information
  • Show Times
  • Reviews
  • Cast & Team

Show Information

A SPECTACULAR NEW CHRISTMAS ADVENTURE FOR EVERYONE AGED 7+

Kay and Gerda are the best friends in the world. No friends could be closer than these two. They’ve grown up together, played together and lived together. But one day that all changes when Kay is stolen away from Gerda by the sinister Snow Queen.

It seems that all is lost, but the bond of true friendship can’t be broken that easily. Gerda, determined to find her constant companion sets out on a daring journey to save Kay from the clutches of the cold-hearted queen.

Join us this Christmas for this enchanting and glittering new theatre adventure based on Hans Christian Andersen’s classic story performed by an exceptional cast of actor musicians.

Show Times

Fri 29 Nov 7.00pm Preview
Sat 30 Nov 7.00pm Preview
Mon 2 Dec 10.30am  
Tue 3 Dec 10.30am  
Tue 3 Dec 7.00pm  
Wed 4 Dec 10.30am  
Thu 5 Dec 10.30am  
Fri 6 Dec 10.30am  
Sat 7 Dec 2.00pm Relaxed Performance
Mon 9 Dec 10.30am  
Tue 10 Dec 10.30am  
Wed 11 Dec 10.30am  
Thu 12 Dec 10.30am  
Fri 13 Dec 10.30am  
Fri 13 Dec 7.00pm Audio Described
Sat 14 Dec 2.00pm Captioned
Sat 14 Dec 7.00pm  
Mon 16 Dec 10.30am  
Tue 17 Dec 10.30am  
Wed 18 Dec 10.30am  
Thu 19 Dec 10.30am  
Thu 19 Dec 2.00pm  
Fri 20 Dec 7.00pm  
Sat 21 Dec 2.00pm  
Sat 21 Dec 7.00pm  
Mon 23 Dec 2.00pm  
Mon 23 Dec 7.00pm  
Tue 24 Dec 11.30am  
Tue 24 Dec 4.00pm  
Fri 27 Dec 2.00pm  
Fri 27 Dec 7.00pm  
Sat 28 Dec 2.00pm  
Sat 28 Dec 7.00pm  
Mon 30 Dec 2.00pm  
Mon 30 Dec 7.00pm  
Tue 31 Dec 11.30am  
Tue 31 Dec 4.00pm  

Reviews

No information available

Cast & Team

By Hans Christian Andersen

Writer & Composer Conor Mitchell

Director Tessa Walker

Designer Cecilia Carey

Lighting Designer Katy Morison

Casting Kay Magson CDG


Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @BBCWalesNews: 'I can't lie, I'm loving being home' https://t.co/FpDllcwisH
Fri, 20 Sep 2019