Past Productions

Maudie2014

Maudie's Rooms

Fri 11 Apr 2014 - Sat 26 Apr 2014

Maudie's Rooms is a sumptuously visual, promenade adventure for all the family with inside-out magical environments, scents, sounds and a cracking story.

Read more

FabBeast

The Rite of Spring & Petrushka

Tue 08 Apr 2014 - Wed 09 Apr 2014

The two halves of Michael Keegan-Dolan's thrilling dance theatre double bill are a contrast in light and dark that mirrors the Stravinsky music of the same name.

Read more

twelfthnight

Twelfth Night

Tue 01 Apr 2014 - Wed 02 Apr 2014

Two worlds collide in Filter's explosive new take on Shakespeare's lyrical Twelfth Night.

Read more

Heritage1

Heritage

Fri 28 Mar 2014 - Sat 05 Apr 2014

Heritage is a blistering black comedy with music that explores the darker side of nationalism.

Read more

magicnew

The Magic Flute

Wed 26 Mar 2014 - Sat 29 Mar 2014

This imaginative and innovative new interpretation from the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama brings to life one of the greatest and most popular operas ever written

Read more

ThirdParty

Foyer Sessions: Third Party

Thu 20 Mar 2014

Following the success of OCTA the Sherman Theatre are proud to announce our next live music event, which will see Third Party playing for free as part of our Foyer Sessions.

Read more

IPeaseblossom

I, Peaseblossom / I, Caliban

Tue 04 Mar 2014 - Fri 07 Mar 2014

Mixing contemporary language with many excerpts from the original text, this is Shakespeare as you've never seen it before.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Mae ein ffrindiau @NTWTweets wedi bod yn brysur yn ymarfer yng Nghasnewydd ar gyfer eu sioe gyntaf o'u tymor 2019 -… https://t.co/auQxDLuLlm
Wed, 20 Mar 2019