Past Productions

Manatees

Free Foyer Sessions: The Manatees / Laurence Made Me Cry

Wed 04 Jun 2014

The Manatees have surfaced from beneath the railway arches of Cardiff to play their dynamic mix of bluesy, rootsy, garagey goodness. A unique trio with cactus juice running through their veins. Float through the night and join them for a shot of...

Read more

RockPool

Rock Pool

Fri 30 May 2014 - Sat 31 May 2014

A big storm leaves two very different creatures stranded in a rock pool far from the sea.

Read more

9Bach

9Bach

Fri 23 May 2014

To coincide with the worldwide release of 9Bach's second album Tincian on Peter Gabriel's Real World Records, the band will be touring throughout the UK in May.

Read more

Broken

Broken

Wed 21 May 2014

Motionhouse's brand new production Broken erupts onto the stage examining our precarious relationship with the earth.

Read more

mctell

Ralph Mctell

Fri 16 May 2014

Ralph's shows feature beautifully crafted narrative songs, combined with dextrous finger style guitar playing and evocative story telling, and will of course include the Ivor Novello award winning Streets of London.

Read more

YNeg

Y Negesydd

Tue 13 May 2014

Y Negesydd is a chilling tale of an exceptional woman as she re-lives not only her own harrowing past, but the pain and torment of a community facing rapid change.

Read more

Banksy1

Banksy: The Room In The Elephant

Mon 12 May 2014 - Wed 14 May 2014

In 2011, Banksy sprayed "THIS LOOKS A BIT LIKE AN ELEPHANT" on a disused water tank in LA. The tank instantly became a work of art and was taken away to be sold.

Read more

ntwpro

Not The Worst Place

Tue 06 May 2014 - Sat 10 May 2014

"I ain't got a city named for me... The swans have though, haven’t they. They got a city named for them."

Read more

LeeMead

Lee Mead in Concert

Sun 04 May 2014

Come along and join Lee and his terrific band in Cardiff for an evening of beautiful music from musical theatre and some of Lee's own personal favourite songs. It's a show not to be missed!

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @rosiekaydanceco: MK ULTRA in @Buzz_Magazine, our conspiracy-dance collaboration with groundbreaking filmmaker Adam Curtis comes to Card…
Fri, 21 Sep 2018