Past Productions

New17_main

NEW: 2017 - The Last Ambulance

Tue 28 Mar 2017 - Fri 31 Mar 2017

NEW is a weeklong celebration of new writing, which returns in 2017 for a fourth exciting year. The Richard Burton Company will premiere four new plays in Cardiff before transferring to London's Gate Theatre.

Read more

Killology_main

Killology - WORLD PREMIERE

Fri 24 Mar 2017 - Sat 08 Apr 2017

A new play by Gary Owen and Directed by Rachel O'Riordan (Iphigenia in Splott) A controversial new gaming experience is inspiring a generation. In Killology, players are rewarded for torturing victims, scoring points for "creativity".

Read more

Lakme_main2

Lakmé

Tue 07 Mar 2017

Known for the famous ‘Flower Duet’; Lakmé contains many other hidden gems including the stratospheric and challenging ‘Bell Song’.

Read more

PPP_main

A Play, A Pie and A Pint: World Domination

Tue 07 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017

Top quality theatre combined with good food and drink; giving audiences both a FREE pie and a FREE pint as part of your ticket deal as well as a brilliant evening of entertainment.

Read more

Yfory_main

Yfory - sold out

Wed 01 Mar 2017 - Fri 03 Mar 2017

In politics, an unexpected crisis is a chance to make the most of new opportunities

Read more

Zero_main

Zero for the Young Dudes!

Thu 23 Feb 2017 - Sat 25 Feb 2017

Zero for the Young Dudes! is performed by Sherman Youth Theatre and they will go on to perform it at the National Theatre Connections Festival at the Sherman in April.

Read more

Wastwater_main

Wastwater

Tue 07 Feb 2017 - Tue 14 Feb 2017

Set on the transitory fringes of Heathrow Airport, award winning playwright Simon Stephens’ Wastwater presents three studies of how far we will go to get what we want.

Read more

Pink Mist New_main

Pink Mist

Thu 02 Feb 2017 - Sat 04 Feb 2017

Pink Mist tells the story of three young men deployed to Afghanistan. As the physical and psychological aftershocks of war take their toll on the loved ones they left behind, Arthur, Hads and Taff find their journey home is their greatest battle.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Mae ychydig o lefydd ar gael i ymuno â Theatr Ieuenctid y Sherman ar gyfer tymor yr Hydref. Os hoffech chi neu rywu… https://t.co/jKkGY3Bcvj
Tue, 22 Sep 2020