Past Productions

Pink Mist New_main

Pink Mist

Thu 02 Feb 2017 - Sat 04 Feb 2017

Pink Mist tells the story of three young men deployed to Afghanistan. As the physical and psychological aftershocks of war take their toll on the loved ones they left behind, Arthur, Hads and Taff find their journey home is their greatest battle.

Read more

MVCA_main

The Moot Virginity of Catherine of Aragon

Tue 24 Jan 2017 - Sat 28 Jan 2017

Europe divides in two. An act of teenage love could be the cause. Catherine of Aragon's first wedding night with Henry VIII's brother, Arthur comes into question in this no-nonsense music-theatre first. Did they? Didn't they?

Read more

Owen Jones Main

Owen Jones: The Politics of Hope - SOLD OUT

Wed 30 Nov 2016

How we can build societies run in the interests of working people, not run as a racket for the mean and the greedy at the top? The popular Guardian columnist ashines some light on a positive way forward.

Read more

Borrowers Main

The Borrowers

Fri 25 Nov 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016

We are delighted to announce that our Main House Christmas production 2016 will be The Borrowers! This production is aimed at ages 7+

Read more

Sherman Plays main 2

Sherman Plays

Thu 24 Nov 2016

We once again open up our stage to older audiences to join us for a play reading, tea and cake, and conversation.

Read more

LLT_main

Love, Lies and Taxidermy

Tue 15 Nov 2016 - Sat 19 Nov 2016

This is a boy meets girl story. Son of a Polish taxidermist meets daughter of a failing ice cream salesman. In Tesco. An offbeat love story about trying to fit in from acclaimed writer Alan Harris.

Read more

PPP_main

A Play, A Pie and A Pint: Snout

Tue 08 Nov 2016 - Sat 12 Nov 2016

As ever we combine top quality theatre with excellent food, giving audiences both a FREE pie and pint as part of your ticket deal as well as a brilliant evening of entertainment. Following previous successes of Leviathan, Happy Hour and Mr. and Mrs....

Read more

Emperor_main

Dillad Newydd Yr Ymerawdwr

Sat 05 Nov 2016 - Fri 30 Dec 2016

Wyt ti erioed wedi colli rhywbeth? Tegan? Dant? Atgof? Beth petaet ti'n colli pob diferyn o wiriondeb?

Read more

Emperor_main

The Emperor's New Clothes

Fri 04 Nov 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016

Have you ever lost something? A toy? A tooth? A memory? What if, one day, you lost all of your 'silly'?

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Studio Comedy Club / Clwb Comedi’r Stiwdio Jan / Ion 17, 7.30pm Book now / Archebwch nawr: https://t.co/jy9JtBbUXl https://t.co/1GFa30QCzY
Wed, 16 Jan 2019