JMK Directors Group

JMK/Sherman Directors Group

In partnership with the JMK Trust and funded by The Carne Trust our JMK/Sherman Directors programme has helped develop the theatre makers of the future through workshops, discussions and paid development opportunities.

The current participants in the JMK/Sherman Directors Group are: Jesse Briton, Siobhan Lyn Brennan, Matthew Holmquist, Hannah Noone, Paul Jenkins and Luke Hereford.


JMK Background

The JMK Trust was founded in the memory of James Menzies-Kitchin, a brilliant young director, to give opportunities to theatre directors of similar ability and vision. Each year it gives one prestigious award to enable one outstanding applicant to create their own production of their choice of classic text, currently at the Young Vic in London. For many, winning the JMK Award is the breakthrough moment in their directing career. The annual JMK Award is for directors under the age of 30, but the regional programme and the bursary is for directors of any age.

JMK Trust    Carne Trust logo



Latest tweets


Mae rhoi rhodd drwy neges destun yn ffordd gyflym a hawdd i’n helpu ni barhau i greu profiadau theatre gwych, cefno…
Fri, 23 Jul 2021