NEW: 2018

Tue 20 Mar 2018 - Thu 22 Mar 2018

NEW is a weeklong showcase of new writing, which returns in 2018 for a fifth year. The College’s Richard Burton Company will premiere four new plays in Cardiff before transferring to London’s Gate Theatre. Following the success of Dafydd...

Read more


The Motherf**ker with the Hat

Wed 21 Mar 2018 - Sat 31 Mar 2018

It’s New York and Jackie’s in trouble. An excon struggling with addiction, he’s trying to go straight and get back with childhood sweetheart Veronica, but can he trust her? His sponsor, the outwardly pious and clean-living Ralph D. isn’t all...

Read more


One More Look

Tue 27 Mar 2018 - Sat 31 Mar 2018

A Musical revue of the works of Andrew Lloyd Webber. This brand new musical revue takes a fresh look at the astounding collection of work by one of the greatest musical theatre composers of our time, Andrew Lloyd Webber. This exciting premiere...

Read more

Flying Bedroom_main

The Flying Bedroom

Fri 06 Apr 2018 - Sat 07 Apr 2018

Join Elinor and her bedroom on an adventure to far off lands, under the sea and outer space. Discover new friends, battling pirates and hapless astronauts. A fun and inspiring journey where Elinor discovers her own self-confidence and...

Read more



Wed 11 Apr 2018

Over the years Sherman Youth Theatre has developed a reputation for being one of Britain’s finest young theatre ensembles. This year they perform [ BLANK ], a new work by Alice Birch. This moving, challenging and sometimes disturbing play explores...

Read more


National Theatre Connections 2018

Thu 12 Apr 2018

Connections is the National Theatre’s annual festival of new plays for youth theatres and schools and is one of the most vibrant and important events in the youth theatre calendar. It gives young people invaluable experience of professional...

Read more

Tremor new_main


Thu 12 Apr 2018 - Sat 05 May 2018

Once our lives are touched by tragedy, can we ever truly move on? Sophie and Tom’s relationship fell apart in the aftermath of a catastrophe. Four years on and as they come face to face once again, the aftershocks of that fateful day can still be...

Read more


Education, Education, Education

Tue 01 May 2018 - Wed 02 May 2018

It’s May 1997. Tony Blair has won the election and Katrina and the Waves have won Eurovision. Britain is the coolest place in the world. At the local secondary school it’s a different story. Miss Belltop- Doyle can’t control her year 10s, Mr...

Read more


The Ballad of Sexual Dependency

Fri 15 Jun 2018 - Sat 16 Jun 2018

Nan Goldin’s The Ballad of Sexual Dependency is a deeply personal photographic narrative, formed out of the artist’s own experiences around Boston, New York and Berlin’s demi-monde, in the late 1970s, 1980s, and beyond.

Read more

Latest tweets


'Characterful, gritty...Blisteringly enjoyable.' Exeunt Magazine The Motherf**ker with the…
Sun, 18 Mar 2018