Theatre

Killology_main

Killology - WORLD PREMIERE

Fri 24 Mar 2017 - Sat 08 Apr 2017

A new play by Gary Owen and Directed by Rachel O'Riordan (Iphigenia in Splott) A controversial new gaming experience is inspiring a generation. In Killology, players are rewarded for torturing victims, scoring points for "creativity".

Read more

New17_main

NEW: 2017 - The Last Ambulance

Tue 28 Mar 2017 - Fri 31 Mar 2017

NEW is a weeklong celebration of new writing, which returns in 2017 for a fourth exciting year. The Richard Burton Company will premiere four new plays in Cardiff before transferring to London's Gate Theatre.

Read more

Love Cardiff_main

Love, Cardiff - City Road Stories

Thu 13 Apr 2017 - Sat 15 Apr 2017

Love, Cardiff is the story of our city's past, present and future told through the personal accounts of our City Road communities.

Read more

Connections17_main

NT Connections

Thu 20 Apr 2017 - Sat 22 Apr 2017

With 28 local festivals taking place across the country, Connections is an unforgettable feast of theatre made by and for young people.

Read more

My Country_main

My Country

Tue 02 May 2017 - Sat 06 May 2017

In the days after the EU referendum, the National Theatre began a nationwide listening project to hear people’s views of the country and town they live in, their lives, their future, and the referendum. Using exact words taken from the interviews,...

Read more

How My Light_main

How My Light Is Spent

Tue 16 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017

From the writer of Love, Lies and Taxidermy, this Welsh Premiere of How My Light Is Spent is a funny, hopeful play about loneliness, longing and being left behind.

Read more

Y Twr_main2

Y Tŵr - WORLD PREMIERE

Fri 19 May 2017 - Sat 20 May 2017

Y Tŵr explores the journey of two people bound together through life's all too brief struggle, from youth to old-age, from love to despair, from desire to disillusionment.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @ShermanTheatre5: A pleasure to work with Matt from Cardiff City of Sanctuary today to support some new Sherman 5 members. @CityofSanctu…
Thu, 23 Mar 2017