Theatre

GodsKings_main

Gods & Kings

Wed 06 Sep 2017 - Sat 09 Sep 2017

A man leaves a consultation room facing a choice. It should be a pretty straightforward choice. Take the pill and live. Don’t take the pill and die. But the decision proves to be more difficult; does he risk losing his life or risk no longer being...

Read more

Heroine_main

Heroine

Tue 19 Sep 2017 - Sat 23 Sep 2017

Former soldier Grace joins a community group on her return to the UK. But as the group starts taking action she is forced to question the very foundations of her beliefs and finds herself back on the front line, but who is she...

Read more

Golden Dragon_main2

The Golden Dragon

Fri 22 Sep 2017

Set in a Chinese restaurant found in any city anywhere, The Golden Dragon is a compelling fable of modern life. At the heart of this East-meets-West tale, is the discovery of a decayed tooth in a bowl of soup. It belongs to a kitchen boy, a long way...

Read more

ThisEvilThing_Main

This Evil Thing

Mon 25 Sep 2017 - Tue 26 Sep 2017

January 1916: Bert Brocklesby is a schoolteacher and preacher at his Methodist chapel; Bertrand Russell is one of the greatest philosophers of his time. With the advent of military conscription their worlds are turned upside down. This Evil...

Read more

Twist_main

Twist

Fri 29 Sep 2017

In a radical reimagining of Dickens’ classic novel, Chino Odimba and Theatre Centre, pioneers of new writing for young audiences, transform Oliver’s struggle for sanctuary into a modern tale framed by the global crisis fast defining the 21st...

Read more

Cherry Orchard_main_new

The Cherry Orchard

Fri 13 Oct 2017 - Sat 28 Oct 2017

One of the most powerful partnerships in European theatre, Gary Owen and Rachel O'Riordan, team-up once again following the success of Killology and Iphigenia in Splott. This autumn, as part of the Russia 17 series, they take on Chekhov's...

Read more

BinLaden_main

Bin Laden: The One Man Show

Thu 19 Oct 2017 - Fri 20 Oct 2017

The world’s most notorious terrorist tells his remarkable, provocative, multi-award-winning story. This incendiary, intelligent debut from Knaïve Theatre provides a fresh perspective, creating within the unthinkable, a space for debate and...

Read more

PPP_main

A Play, a Pie and a Pint: The Burton Taylor Affair

Tue 07 Nov 2017 - Sat 11 Nov 2017

Sample a brand new piece of theatre, alongside a top quality pie and drink. A Play, A Pie and A Pint is the perfect all-in-one, early evening theatre package and a great way to unwind after work. This season’s play is a vivid account of perhaps...

Read more

SSF_main

Shakespeare Schools Festival

Tue 07 Nov 2017 - Thu 09 Nov 2017

Sherman Theatre is delighted to welcome the world’s largest youth drama festival onto its main house stage once again. Over the course of a thrilling evening of theatre, local schools will stage unique Shakespeare productions. The performances...

Read more

HTWAH_main

How to Win Against History

Wed 15 Nov 2017 - Sat 18 Nov 2017

Henry Cyril Paget, 5th Marquis of Anglesey, was one of the Earth’s wealthiest men, until he lost it all by being too damn fabulous. Seiriol Davies’s fierce, hilarious, tragi-gorgeous, ripped-up new musical about being too weird for the world...

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

The cast has been announced for @_HighTide_ and @ClwydTweets's Heroine. We look forward to welcoming you all here… https://t.co/b27w2xd5RB
Wed, 16 Aug 2017