Sherman Cymru in association with Theatr Genedlaethol Cymru

The Ugly Duckling

UD - main

Dyddiadau

7 & 8 November
8 December - 3 January

Prisiau

£8

Gwybodaeth ychwanegol

A new version by Katherine Chandler
Directed by Sara Lloyd

For ages 3-6
Running Time: Approximately 1 hour
Studio
English or Welsh
BSL: 20 December 11am
Relaxed performance: 29 December, 11am

  • Gwybodaeth
  • Amserau
  • Adolygiadau
  • Cast a Tîm

Gwybodaeth

A tender and playful tale of belonging and friendship.

Join the Ugly Duckling waddling and honking through a blossoming Spring, a glorious Summer, a swirling Autumn and a cold snowy Winter on an exciting journey of discovery. Our hero meets a host of farmyard friends on a big adventure to find a true home.

With imaginative storytelling and delightful music, this is a must-see show for all little ones and their families this Christmas.

@ShermanCymru #quackcwac

Download The Ugly Duckling Activity Pack

And don't forget to order your Santa Letters!

Relaxed Performances

Sherman Theatre offers Relaxed Performances, where children and adults with a learning disability, autism spectrum condition, Down's Syndrome or a sensory & communication disorder, can feel comfortable and at ease in a performance specially designed for their needs.

As part of the Relaxed Performances, Sherman Theatre will be offering Visual Stories, familiarisation visits, a chill out area and fully trained staff on hand throughout the visit.

Cast

Iwan Anni Gwenllian
           Iwan Charles               Anni Dafydd        Gwenllian Higginson

 

Christmas Menu

Amserau

Friday 7 November 1.30pm  
Saturday 8 November 11.00am  
  1.30pm Welsh performance
Monday 8 December 11.00am - Sold out  
  1.30pm - Sold out  
Tuesday 9 December 11.00am -Sold out  
  1.30pm  
Wednesday 10 December 11.00am - Sold out  
  1.30pm Welsh performance
Thursday 11 December 11.00am - Sold out Welsh performance
  1.30pm - Sold out  
Friday 12 December 11.00am - Sold out  
  1.30pm - Sold out  
Saturday 13 December 11.00am Welsh performance
  1.30pm - Sold out  
Monday 15 December 11.00am - Limted availability  
  1.30pm - Limted availability  
Tuesday 16 December 11.00am - Sold out  
  1.30pm Welsh performance
Wednesday 17 December 11.00am - Limited availability Welsh performance
  1.30pm  
Thursday 18 December 11.00am - Sold out  
  1.30pm Welsh performance
Friday 19 December 11.00am - Sold out  
  1.30pm  
Saturday 20 December 11.00am  
  1.30pm - Limited availability  
Monday 22 December 11.00am - Sold out  
  1.30pm - Sold out  
Tuesday 23 December 11.00am  
  1.30pm Welsh performance
Wednesday 24 December 11.00am Welsh performance
  1.30pm - Limited availability  
Saturday 27 December 11.00am  
  1.30pm  
Monday 29 December 11.00am  
  1.30pm  
Tuesday 30 December 11.00am - Limited availability  
  1.30pm Welsh performance
Wednesday 31 December 11.00am  
  1.30pm Welsh performance
Friday 2 January 11.00am  
  1.30pm Welsh performance
Saturday 3 January 11.00am  
  1.30pm  

Adolygiadau

A brilliantly funny and enchanting production with a great moral and a big heart." **** What’s on Stage

The Ugly Duckling' has every aspect of theatre which I want my children to appreciate” Johnson Babies Blogger

…big thank you once again to the Sherman Cymru for children’s theatre at it’s absolute best.” Cookies and Cwtches Mummy Blogger

This is a funny, charming production of a profoundly resonant fable.” British Theatre Guide

Cast a Tîm

Fersiwn newydd gan Katherine Chandler

Cyfarwyddwr: Sara Lloyd

Cyfieithiad Cymraeg gan Mererid Hopwood

Cynllunydd: Hayley Grindle

Cyfansoddwr a Chyfarwyddwr Cerddorol: Dyfan Jones

Cast: Iwan Charles, Anni Dafydd and Gwenllian Higginson


Galeri

Trydar diweddaraf

@ShermanTheatre

Rydym yn gwahodd ceisiadau ar gyfer cam nesaf ein Cynllun Cyfarwyddwyr JMK. Dyddiad cau ar gyfer ceisiadau: 8 Rhagf… https://t.co/Nc21wExmwR
Mon, 20 Nov 2017