Sherman Theatre

The Magic Porridge Pot

MPP_Main

Dates

3-4 Nov / 25 Nov - 30 Dec
Various times

Prices

£9

Schools: £6.50

Book now

More information

Studio

Ages 3 - 6

By The Brothers Grimm
A new version by Alun Saunders
Director Elgan Rhys

BSL 16 Dec, 11.00am
Relaxed performance 28 Dec, 11.00am

  • Show Information
  • Show Times
  • Reviews
  • Cast & Team

Show Information

In a village on the edge of the Enormous Forest, Aggie is always trying to help her mother and the other villagers, but often ends up just making a mess. Whilst on one of her adventures Aggie is given a magical pot which makes tasty porridge, but when her mother tries her hand at it and can’t make the pot stop, the town is filled with porridge and Aggie’s help is really needed... by everyone.

The Magic Porridge Pot is overflowing with songs, music and fun for all the family, especially those under 7, this Christmas.

The Magic Porridge Pot is also on tour across South Wales this November, for a full list of dates and venues click here.

Show Times

Fri 3 Nov 1.30pm Preview  
Sat 4 Nov 11.00am Preview  
Sat 25 Nov 11.00am    
Sat 25 Nov 1.30pm    
Mon 27 Nov 1.30pm Schools  
Tue 28 Nov 11.00am Schools  
Fri 1 Dec 11.00am Schools  
Sat 2 Dec 1.30pm   Sold Out
Tue 5 Dec 11.00am Schools Limited Availability
Wed 6 Dec 11.00am Schools  
Thu 7 Dec 1.30pm Schools  
Fri 8 Dec 1.30pm Schools  
Sat 9 Dec 11.00am    
Tue 12 Dec 11.00am Schools  
Wed 13 Dec 1.30pm Schools  
Thu 14 Dec 11.00am Schools Limited Availability
Fri 15 Dec 11.00am Schools  
Fri 15 Dec 4.30pm    
Sat 16 Dec 11.00am BSL  
Sat 16 Dec 1.30pm    
Mon 18 Dec 11.00am Schools Limited Availability
Tue 19 Dec 1.30pm Schools  
Wed 20 Dec 11.00am Schools  
Wed 20 Dec 4.30pm    
Thu 21 Dec 4.30pm    
Sat 23 Dec 11.00am    
Sat 23 Dec 1.30pm    
Sun 24 Dec 1.30pm    
Thu 28 Dec 11.00am Relaxed performance  
Thu 28 Dec 1.30pm    
Fri 29 Dec 1.30pm    
Sat 30 Dec 11.00am    
Sat 30 Dec 1.30pm    

Reviews

No information available

Cast & Team

By The Brothers Grimm

A new version by Alun Saunders

Director Elgan Rhys

Designer Katie Hart

Composer & Musical Director Dyfan Jones

Lighting Designer Elanor Higgins

Dramaturg Gethin Evans

 

Cast

Hanna Jarman - Aggie

Mali Jones - Nene and Madame Regana


Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @Re_Live_Org: 1/3 #MeToo Wales Thank you to everyone who has already submitted an anonymous story to the event @ShermanTheatre on 25 Nov…
Sat, 18 Nov 2017