The Ugly Duckling tour

UD - main

Dates

Please see dates and times in table below

Prices

Please call venue for details

  • Show Information
  • Show Times
  • Reviews
  • Cast & Team

Show Information

The Ugly Duckling goes on tour!

Join the Ugly Duckling waddling and honking through a blossoming Spring, a glorious Summer, a swirling Autumn and a cold snowy Winter on an exciting journey of discovery. Our hero meets a host of farmyard friends on a big adventure to find a true home.

With imaginative storytelling, delightful puppetry and music, this is a must-see show for all little ones and their families this Christmas.

@ShermanCymru #quackcwac

Download The Ugly Duckling Activity Pack

Show Times

The Ugly Duckling On Tour Schedule

*Soar Centre, Penygraig

Monday 10 November

Tuesday 11 November

6.00pm

10.30am

1.00pm

English

English

English

01443 420870
Theatr Gartholwg Theatre, Church Village Wednesday 12 November

11.00am

1.30pm

Welsh

Welsh

01443 219589
The Riverfront, Newport Thursday 13 November

10.30am

1.00pm

Welsh

Welsh

01633 656757
REDHOUSE, Merthyr Tydfil

Thursday 20 November

Friday 21 November

11.00am

2.00pm

11.00am

2.00pm

English

English

Welsh

English

01685 384111
The Welfare, Ystradgynlais Sunday 23 November 3.30pm English 01639 843163
The Grand Pavilion, Porthcawl

Tuesday 25 November

10.30am

1.30pm

Welsh

English

01656 815995
Beaufort Theatre, Ebbw Vale Wednesday 26 November

10.30am

1.30pm

English

English

01495 355800
*Glyncoch Community Centre Thursday 27 November 11.00am English 07837 273869
*Duffryn Infants, Newport Friday 28 November

10.30am

1.30pm

English

English

 
Maesteg Town Hall Saturday 29 November 2.30pm English 01656 733700
*Markham Wellfare Hall Monday December 1 1.30pm English 01446 799100
St Donats Arts Centre Tuesday 2 December

10.30am

1.30pm

English

Welsh

01446 799100
The Drill Hall, Chepstow

 

Wednesday 3 December

 

Thursday 4 December

Friday 5 December

10.30am

1.30pm

10.30am

1.30pm

10.30am

English

English

English

Welsh

English

 01291 625981
Sherman Theatre 8 December - 3 January Various times

English

Welsh

029 2064 6900
Theatr Felin Fach Tuesday 13 January

1.30pm

Welsh 01570 47069
Theatr Y Gromlech Thursday 15 January

2.30pm

Welsh 01570 470697
Neuadd San Pedr Caerfyrddin Friday 16 January

10.30am

1.30pm

Welsh 01239 712934
Neuadd Ogwen Monday 19 January

10.30am

1.30pm

Welsh
Ysgol Morfa Rhianedd Llandudno Tuesday 20 January

6.00pm

Welsh 01492 875464
Bodededern High School, Holyhead Thursday 22 January

6.00pm

Welsh 01407 762233
Galeri Caernarfon Saturday 24 January

1:30pm

4:30pm

Welsh 01286 685 222
Canolfan y Banw Tuesday 27 January

10.30am

Welsh 01686 610010
Catrin Finch Studio Wednesday 28 January

2:00pm

Welsh 01352 744043
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Sunday 1 February

2:00pm

Welsh 01970 623232

*Supported by the Arts Council of Wales 'Night Out' Scheme

Reviews

No information available

Cast & Team

A new version by Katherine Chandler

Director: Sara Lloyd

Welsh translation by Mererid Hopwood

Designer: Hayley Grindle

Composer and Musical Director: Dyfan Jones


Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Rydym yn gwahodd ceisiadau ar gyfer cam nesaf ein Cynllun Cyfarwyddwyr JMK. Dyddiad cau ar gyfer ceisiadau: 8 Rhagf… https://t.co/Nc21wExmwR
Mon, 20 Nov 2017