Sherman Theatre

The Magic Porridge Pot

MPP_Main

Dates

3-4 Nov / 25 Nov - 30 Dec
Various times

Prices

£9

Schools: £6.50

Book now

More information

Studio

Ages 3 - 6

By The Brothers Grimm
A new version by Alun Saunders
Director Gethin Evans

BSL 16 Dec, 11.00am
Relaxed performance 28 Dec, 11.00am

  • Show Information
  • Show Times
  • Reviews
  • Cast & Team

Show Information

When a girl does a good deed, she is rewarded with a magic pot which makes tasty porridge on demand – just what her hungry family needs. But one day her mother can't make the pot stop and soon the whole town begins to fill up with porridge. Who can stop the pot?

The Magic Porridge Pot / Hud y Crochan Uwd, full of songs and live music, offers fantastic fun for under 7s and their families.

Show Times

Fri 3 Nov 1.30pm Preview
Sat 4 Nov 11.00am Preview
Sat 25 Nov 11.00am  
Sat 25 Nov 1.30pm  
Mon 27 Nov 1.30pm Schools
Tue 28 Nov 11.00am Schools
Fri 1 Dec 11.00am Schools
Sat 2 Dec 1.30pm  
Tue 5 Dec 11.00am Schools
Wed 6 Dec 11.00am Schools
Thu 7 Dec 1.30pm Schools
Fri 8 Dec 1.30pm Schools
Sat 9 Dec 11.00am  
Tue 12 Dec 11.00am Schools
Wed 13 Dec 1.30pm Schools
Thu 14 Dec 11.00am Schools
Fri 15 Dec 11.00am Schools
Fri 15 Dec 4.30pm  
Sat 16 Dec 11.00am BSL
Sat 16 Dec 1.30pm  
Mon 18 Dec 11.00am Schools
Tue 19 Dec 1.30pm Schools
Wed 20 Dec 11.00am Schools
Wed 20 Dec 4.30pm  
Thu 21 Dec 4.30pm  
Sat 23 Dec 11.00am  
Sat 23 Dec 1.30pm  
Sun 24 Dec 1.30pm  
Thu 28 Dec 11.00am Relaxed performance
Thu 28 Dec 1.30pm  
Fri 29 Dec 1.30pm  
Sat 30 Dec 11.00am  
Sat 30 Dec 1.30pm  

Reviews

No information available

Cast & Team

By The Brothers Grimm

A new version by Alun Saunders

Director Gethin Evans


Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @RichardMylan: Thank you & goodnight. Gary Owen's #Killology Sion Daniel Young @Sean_O_G @RichardMylan @RachelADSherman @ShermanTheatre…
Sun, 25 Jun 2017