Past Productions

Bridget_main

Bridget Christie: Because You Demanded It

Tue 25 Apr 2017

The UK have voted to leave the EU, even though no-one had a plan for what would happen if it did. If you didn’t want to leave the EU, or you did, but now don’t, because you haven’t got any of the things you were promised, then this is...

Read more

Connections17_main

NT Connections

Thu 20 Apr 2017 - Sat 22 Apr 2017

With 28 local festivals taking place across the country, Connections is an unforgettable feast of theatre made by and for young people.

Read more

Love Cardiff_main

Love, Cardiff: City Road Stories

Thu 13 Apr 2017 - Sat 15 Apr 2017

Love, Cardiff is the story of our city's past, present and future told through the personal accounts of our City Road communities.

Read more

Panti_main

Panti: High Heels in Low Places

Sat 01 Apr 2017

Hilarious and poignant, Panti traces her journey from small-town boy kicking against traditions to towering plastique woman in false lashes making history.

Read more

New17_main

NEW: 2017 - The Last Ambulance

Tue 28 Mar 2017 - Fri 31 Mar 2017

NEW is a weeklong celebration of new writing, which returns in 2017 for a fourth exciting year. The Richard Burton Company will premiere four new plays in Cardiff before transferring to London's Gate Theatre.

Read more

Killology_main

Killology - WORLD PREMIERE

Fri 24 Mar 2017 - Sat 08 Apr 2017

A new play by Gary Owen and Directed by Rachel O'Riordan (Iphigenia in Splott) A controversial new gaming experience is inspiring a generation. In Killology, players are rewarded for torturing victims, scoring points for "creativity".

Read more

Lakme_main2

Lakmé

Tue 07 Mar 2017

Known for the famous ‘Flower Duet’; Lakmé contains many other hidden gems including the stratospheric and challenging ‘Bell Song’.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @RichardMylan: Thank you & goodnight. Gary Owen's #Killology Sion Daniel Young @Sean_O_G @RichardMylan @RachelADSherman @ShermanTheatre…
Sun, 25 Jun 2017