Past Productions

Borrowers Main

The Borrowers

Fri 25 Nov 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016

We are delighted to announce that our Main House Christmas production 2016 will be The Borrowers! This production is aimed at ages 7+

Read more

Sherman Plays main 2

Sherman Plays

Thu 24 Nov 2016

We once again open up our stage to older audiences to join us for a play reading, tea and cake, and conversation.

Read more

LLT_main

Love, Lies and Taxidermy

Tue 15 Nov 2016 - Sat 19 Nov 2016

This is a boy meets girl story. Son of a Polish taxidermist meets daughter of a failing ice cream salesman. In Tesco. An offbeat love story about trying to fit in from acclaimed writer Alan Harris.

Read more

PPP_main

A Play, A Pie and A Pint: Snout

Tue 08 Nov 2016 - Sat 12 Nov 2016

As ever we combine top quality theatre with excellent food, giving audiences both a FREE pie and pint as part of your ticket deal as well as a brilliant evening of entertainment. Following previous successes of Leviathan, Happy Hour and Mr. and Mrs....

Read more

Emperor_main

Dillad Newydd Yr Ymerawdwr

Sat 05 Nov 2016 - Fri 30 Dec 2016

Wyt ti erioed wedi colli rhywbeth? Tegan? Dant? Atgof? Beth petaet ti'n colli pob diferyn o wiriondeb?

Read more

Emperor_main

The Emperor's New Clothes

Fri 04 Nov 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016

Have you ever lost something? A toy? A tooth? A memory? What if, one day, you lost all of your 'silly'?

Read more

AndyH_main

Andy Hamilton: Change Management

Sat 29 Oct 2016

In his 60 years on this planet, comedy writer and performer Andy Hamilton has experienced many changes. For instance, he was once a 6'4"-tall professional basketball player, until a tree fell on him.

Read more

TAITH main

Taith

Thu 27 Oct 2016

Our New Writing initiative that develops and showcases innovative and exciting 10 minute plays in Welsh or English. See the final three readings followed by a postshow discussion with the writers.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @ShermanTheatre5: A pleasure to work with Matt from Cardiff City of Sanctuary today to support some new Sherman 5 members. @CityofSanctu…
Thu, 23 Mar 2017