Past Productions

PPP_main

A Play, A Pie and A Pint: World Domination

Tue 07 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017

Top quality theatre combined with good food and drink; giving audiences both a FREE pie and a FREE pint as part of your ticket deal as well as a brilliant evening of entertainment.

Read more

Yfory_main

Yfory - sold out

Wed 01 Mar 2017 - Fri 03 Mar 2017

In politics, an unexpected crisis is a chance to make the most of new opportunities

Read more

Zero_main

Zero for the Young Dudes!

Thu 23 Feb 2017 - Sat 25 Feb 2017

Zero for the Young Dudes! is performed by Sherman Youth Theatre and they will go on to perform it at the National Theatre Connections Festival at the Sherman in April.

Read more

Wastwater_main

Wastwater

Tue 07 Feb 2017 - Tue 14 Feb 2017

Set on the transitory fringes of Heathrow Airport, award winning playwright Simon Stephens’ Wastwater presents three studies of how far we will go to get what we want.

Read more

Pink Mist New_main

Pink Mist

Thu 02 Feb 2017 - Sat 04 Feb 2017

Pink Mist tells the story of three young men deployed to Afghanistan. As the physical and psychological aftershocks of war take their toll on the loved ones they left behind, Arthur, Hads and Taff find their journey home is their greatest battle.

Read more

MVCA_main

The Moot Virginity of Catherine of Aragon

Tue 24 Jan 2017 - Sat 28 Jan 2017

Europe divides in two. An act of teenage love could be the cause. Catherine of Aragon's first wedding night with Henry VIII's brother, Arthur comes into question in this no-nonsense music-theatre first. Did they? Didn't they?

Read more

Owen Jones Main

Owen Jones: The Politics of Hope - SOLD OUT

Wed 30 Nov 2016

How we can build societies run in the interests of working people, not run as a racket for the mean and the greedy at the top? The popular Guardian columnist ashines some light on a positive way forward.

Read more

Borrowers Main

The Borrowers

Fri 25 Nov 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016

We are delighted to announce that our Main House Christmas production 2016 will be The Borrowers! This production is aimed at ages 7+

Read more

Sherman Plays main 2

Sherman Plays

Thu 24 Nov 2016

We once again open up our stage to older audiences to join us for a play reading, tea and cake, and conversation.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @MTW_tweets: Beautiful shots from @Lleucumeinir - capturing the emotion of Act III exploring ageing, memory and facing mortality #YTŵr h…
Thu, 27 Apr 2017