Past Productions

Hitchhikers_main

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Family

Fri 30 Sep 2016 - Sat 01 Oct 2016

Join writer-performer and UK poetry slam champion Ben Norris as he battles the country's most notorious service stations and the perils of lower-league football in search of the man who became his father.

Read more

Whales_main

Why The Whales Came

Wed 28 Sep 2016 - Thu 29 Sep 2016

Multi-award-winning performer and storyteller Danyah Miller vividly brings to life another enchanting tale by Michael Morpurgo. Created by the same team who brought you the acclaimed and much-loved production of I Believe in Unicorns, Why The Whales...

Read more

Enjoyment Opera_main

The Enjoyment Of Opera

Tue 20 Sep 2016

Inspired by the success of their previous 'History of Opera' concerts, Bridgett Gill and Brendan Wheatley (Directors of Swansea City Opera) have put together a light-hearted and informative evening expressing the great enjoyment that can be had with...

Read more

Scorch_main

Scorch

Tue 06 Sep 2016 - Thu 08 Sep 2016

This award winning, hit show comes to Cardiff from Edinburgh Festival. A story of first love through the eyes of a gender-curious teen, Scorch examines how the human story often gets lost amidst the headlines.

Read more

Not i Main Size

Not I

Tue 06 Sep 2016 - Thu 08 Sep 2016

Not I is an eerie and visually hypnotic 13 minutes of theatre telling. A furious, fragmented, and sometimes incoherent story of a specific traumatic experience in an old woman’s life.

Read more

NYAW_main

National Youth Dance Wales

Wed 24 Aug 2016

Once again, NYDW is delighted to bring its own brand of high quality, creative contemporary dance back to the Sherman Theatre this summer.

Read more

Brig_main

Brig

Thu 04 Aug 2016

A reading of the winning play by Elgan Rhys, from our Welsh Language script development opportunity. Performed initially at the Sherman then at the National Eisteddfod.

Read more

As You Like It_main

As You Like It

Thu 28 Jul 2016 - Sat 30 Jul 2016

With her father banished and exiled, Rosalind and her cousin Celia escape the city and run away to the magical Forest of Arden.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @keironself: Wow @HowToWinAgainst @ShermanTheatre is genius! Superb show very very funny and moving. Beg borrow and steal to get a ticke…
Fri, 17 Nov 2017