Past Productions

Y Twr_main2

Y Tŵr - WORLD PREMIERE

Fri 19 May 2017 - Sat 20 May 2017

Y Tŵr explores the journey of two people bound together through life's all too brief struggle, from youth to old-age, from love to despair, from desire to disillusionment.

Read more

How My Light_main

How My Light Is Spent

Tue 16 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017

From the writer of Love, Lies and Taxidermy, this Welsh Premiere of How My Light Is Spent is a funny, hopeful play about loneliness, longing and being left behind.

Read more

My Country_main

My Country; a work in progress

Tue 02 May 2017 - Sat 06 May 2017

In the days after the EU referendum, the National Theatre began a nationwide listening project to hear people’s views of the country and town they live in, their lives, their future, and the referendum. Using exact words taken from the interviews,...

Read more

Discover Dance_main

Discover Dance

Sat 29 Apr 2017

The perfect 90-minute introduction to dance for families. Suitable for age 7+

Read more

Watch Dance Class

National Dance Company Wales: Watch Dance Class

Fri 28 Apr 2017

National Dance Company Wales open the doors to Company class with Watch Dance Class. You can observe, sketch, record and photograph the ballet or contemporary class on stage, giving you a unique glimpse into how NDCWales dancers prepare just hours...

Read more

Bridget_main

Bridget Christie: Because You Demanded It

Tue 25 Apr 2017

The UK have voted to leave the EU, even though no-one had a plan for what would happen if it did. If you didn’t want to leave the EU, or you did, but now don’t, because you haven’t got any of the things you were promised, then this is...

Read more

Connections17_main

NT Connections

Thu 20 Apr 2017 - Sat 22 Apr 2017

With 28 local festivals taking place across the country, Connections is an unforgettable feast of theatre made by and for young people.

Read more

Love Cardiff_main

Love, Cardiff: City Road Stories

Thu 13 Apr 2017 - Sat 15 Apr 2017

Love, Cardiff is the story of our city's past, present and future told through the personal accounts of our City Road communities.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

"Tremor is an absorbingly tense hour of drama." @BritTheatreGuid Until 5 May / Hyd at 5 Mai Book now / Archebwch… https://t.co/a2MgOdH5Br
Sun, 22 Apr 2018