Past Productions

Baby Rave

Baby Rave

Sat 27 Apr 2013

The music and dance sensation for babies and toddlers and mums, dads and grandparents comes to Sherman Cymru. A real rave but child-sized.

Read more

Flown

Flown

Sat 27 Apr 2013 - Sun 28 Apr 2013

This vibrant, poignant and surprising show mixes comedy and chaos with bold physicality and an eclectic live sound-scape.

Read more

Babble

Babble

Wed 24 Apr 2013 - Fri 26 Apr 2013

A magical world of voices and moving pictures for babies aged 0-18 months (and their grown ups)

Read more

To live To love

To Live, To Love, To Be

Wed 17 Apr 2013 - Sat 20 Apr 2013

Shakespeare was a great wordsmith, with a voice both lyrical and penetrating. But he was also an incomparable observer, a man whose eyes and ears never missed a trick. So what were the voices he heard, the sights he saw?

Read more

Educating Rita

Educating Rita

Tue 16 Apr 2013 - Sat 20 Apr 2013

Rita is unhappy with her job and the low expectations of those around her. She wants to know 'everything', so embarks on an Open University course in English Literature which will change her life forever.

Read more

Steptoe and Sons

Steptoe and Son

Tue 09 Apr 2013 - Sat 13 Apr 2013

Two Men. Two World Wars. Two lives knitted together as tight as a thrice darned sock.

Read more

Michaelangelo

Michelangelo Drawing Blood

Wed 27 Mar 2013

Michelangelo Drawing Blood brings together music, movement, dance and film to explore this remarkable man and his multi-faceted talent. This is a production that sees 21st century theatre meeting 16th century culture.

Read more

PHR

Past Half Remembered

Wed 27 Mar 2013 - Thu 28 Mar 2013

Using a five-piece band on stage, a European ensemble and an array of theatrical styles, New International Encounter brings you the story of Maria Michaliovna, at one moment an old lady sitting in her flat, in the next, a young girl dancing in the...

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Fantastic news – Sophie Melville has been nominated for New York’s Drama Desk Awards – Congratulations / Llongyfarc… https://t.co/4FxSaHE7xX
Thu, 26 Apr 2018