Past Productions

Luna

Luna

Fri 03 May 2013 - Sun 05 May 2013

Luna: a lyrical, musical theatre experience about friendship, the moon and being brave in the dark.

Read more

Savage Children

Savage Children: Mirad, a Boy from Bosnia

Wed 01 May 2013

Set in the Bosnian civil war, this play tells the story of a 13 year old boy's survival despite the loss of his parents, one dead, the other missing. Mirad is a searing portrayal of the impact of war on children.

Read more

Savage Children

Savage Children: Wild Girl

Tue 30 Apr 2013 - Wed 01 May 2013

A wild girl appears from the woods. Who is she? She's a fish in the water, a deer on the earth, a flying squirrel in the treetops where she eats and she sleeps.

Read more

Something Very Far Away

Something Very Far Away

Tue 30 Apr 2013 - Sat 04 May 2013

Kepler is an ordinary man who loves two things beyond all others: the cosmos and his wife Tomasina. After a sudden and tragic loss, he looks to the stars for answers and journeys deep into space to keep the thing most precious to him alive.

Read more

Sproai

Spraoi (Let's Play)

Sun 28 Apr 2013 - Mon 29 Apr 2013

This is a simple story of two boys who arrive at the same place at the same time and they don't understand what they should do. (Pronounced 'Spree')

Read more

Baby Rave

Baby Rave

Sat 27 Apr 2013

The music and dance sensation for babies and toddlers and mums, dads and grandparents comes to Sherman Cymru. A real rave but child-sized.

Read more

Flown

Flown

Sat 27 Apr 2013 - Sun 28 Apr 2013

This vibrant, poignant and surprising show mixes comedy and chaos with bold physicality and an eclectic live sound-scape.

Read more

Babble

Babble

Wed 24 Apr 2013 - Fri 26 Apr 2013

A magical world of voices and moving pictures for babies aged 0-18 months (and their grown ups)

Read more

To live To love

To Live, To Love, To Be

Wed 17 Apr 2013 - Sat 20 Apr 2013

Shakespeare was a great wordsmith, with a voice both lyrical and penetrating. But he was also an incomparable observer, a man whose eyes and ears never missed a trick. So what were the voices he heard, the sights he saw?

Read more

Educating Rita

Educating Rita

Tue 16 Apr 2013 - Sat 20 Apr 2013

Rita is unhappy with her job and the low expectations of those around her. She wants to know 'everything', so embarks on an Open University course in English Literature which will change her life forever.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Like your favourite bowl of porridge, The Magic Porridge Pot will leave you with a wonderfully warm glow this Chris… https://t.co/vUJuSjaKzY
Tue, 21 Nov 2017