Past Productions

foyer

Architect's Tour

Sat 14 Sep 2013

We're opening up the doors of the Sherman for you to come and enjoy our lovely theatre.

Read more

Shroeg13

Schrödinger

Wed 11 Sep 2013 - Thu 12 Sep 2013

In one of the company's most celebrated performance pieces, the impossible is probable: truth and illusion are inseparable. Laws are made, bent, then broken.

Read more

Rhwyng13

Rhwng Dau Fyd

Tue 10 Sep 2013 - Sat 14 Sep 2013

Welcome to a place between two worlds, which is neither dream nor reality. A contemporary response to the folk tale of Blodeuwedd (The Woman of Flowers) in the form of three new plays.

Read more

KirstenMcTernan

Still Here

Thu 01 Aug 2013 - Sat 03 Aug 2013

Join us for the culmination of our first ever Intergenerational Summer School with their performance of Still Here.

Read more

MaudiesRoom

Maudie's Rooms

Fri 26 Jul 2013 - Sat 27 Jul 2013

From the same creative team who brought you Sherman Cymru's Cinders and Plum, Maudie's Rooms will be a sumptuously visual, promenade adventure for family audiences, with inside-out magical environments, scents, sounds, unsolved mysteries and a...

Read more

Matthewedit

Matthew's Passion

Wed 24 Jul 2013 - Sat 27 Jul 2013

Late September - the swallows are flying South and the church where Matthew's father preaches prepares for its Harvest Thanksgiving service. But this sixteen-year-old autistic boy finds religious matters bewildering at best and scary at worst -...

Read more

Sherman Swingers

Sherman Swingers: Green Route

Sun 14 Jul 2013

What happens if you group together some of the hottest talent in Welsh theatre, get them to spin a bottle, put a few mattresses on the floor and get them to stay awake all night?

Read more

Sherman Swingers

Sherman Swingers: Red Route

Sun 14 Jul 2013

What happens if you group together some of the hottest talent in Welsh theatre, get them to spin a bottle, put a few mattresses on the floor and get them to stay awake all night?

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Like your favourite bowl of porridge, The Magic Porridge Pot will leave you with a wonderfully warm glow this Chris… https://t.co/vUJuSjaKzY
Tue, 21 Nov 2017