Past Productions

WalesDancep

Wales Dance Platform

Sun 29 Jun 2014

We're delighted to be part of Wales Dance Platform 2014 with performances happening at the Sherman on Sunday 29 June.

Read more

madog2

Mordaith Anhygoel Madog

Sat 21 Jun 2014

Have you ever imagined yourself taking part in a great adventure? That's what happens to the young boy in this story as he ends up on a huge ship with none other than Prince Madog and his crew!

Read more

COB

The Conference of the Birds

Fri 20 Jun 2014 - Sat 21 Jun 2014

The Conference of the Birds tells the story of a group of characters dealing with a crisis. The crisis varies to be relevant to the hosting community. For the Cardiff performance the issue is immigration.The Conference of the Birds is performed as...

Read more

foyer

Scratch That Itch

Thu 19 Jun 2014

NTW TEAM presents Scratch That Itch at Sherman Cymru, supported by Sherman 5. Scratch That Itch returns to the Sherman Theatre for a second time on Thursday 19 June, this time to celebrate Refugee Week.

Read more

Sherman Theatre

Rock Choir

Sat 14 Jun 2014

Rock Choir members from south Wales come together to perform their specially arranged and choreographed repertoire.

Read more

BTB1

Beyond The Body

Wed 11 Jun 2014

Prepare to be transported into a mystical world of religion and ritual, chakras and shamanism, talismans and transcendence.

Read more

Sherman Theatre

Opportunity of Efficiency

Wed 11 Jun 2014

Join National Theatre Wales for the first reading in Wales of Alan Harris' The Opportunity of Efficiency, at Sherman Theatre, Cardiff.

Read more

C&Pyt

Crowds and Power

Thu 05 Jun 2014 - Sat 07 Jun 2014

Crowds & Power takes as its starting point a real life social experiment that took place in a Californian classroom in 1967.

Read more

Manatees

Free Foyer Sessions: The Manatees / Laurence Made Me Cry

Wed 04 Jun 2014

The Manatees have surfaced from beneath the railway arches of Cardiff to play their dynamic mix of bluesy, rootsy, garagey goodness. A unique trio with cactus juice running through their veins. Float through the night and join them for a shot of...

Read more

RockPool

Rock Pool

Fri 30 May 2014 - Sat 31 May 2014

A big storm leaves two very different creatures stranded in a rock pool far from the sea.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Join us today at Sherman Theatre betweeb 10.30am – 5pm for a day of free fun activities as we celebrate the inspiri… https://t.co/MBzqJ9jJXB
Sat, 21 Jul 2018