Past Productions

magicnew

The Magic Flute

Wed 26 Mar 2014 - Sat 29 Mar 2014

This imaginative and innovative new interpretation from the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama brings to life one of the greatest and most popular operas ever written

Read more

ThirdParty

Foyer Sessions: Third Party

Thu 20 Mar 2014

Following the success of OCTA the Sherman Theatre are proud to announce our next live music event, which will see Third Party playing for free as part of our Foyer Sessions.

Read more

IPeaseblossom

I, Peaseblossom / I, Caliban

Tue 04 Mar 2014 - Fri 07 Mar 2014

Mixing contemporary language with many excerpts from the original text, this is Shakespeare as you've never seen it before.

Read more

UDance2014

U.Dance 2014

Sat 01 Mar 2014

U.Dance 2014 is a national celebration of youth dance with performances in venues throughout the UK.

Read more

Halftermphoto

Photography

Fri 28 Feb 2014

Explore the theme of Wales in Spring time with our photography workshops. Spend the day exploring the Sherman Theatre and photographing what you see.

Read more

RecallOne

Recall

Fri 28 Feb 2014

With a new cast of dancers, Recall sees Joanna Young return to Re-creating PenGwyn, an absorbing and critically acclaimed production she made in 2012.

Read more

Halftermfilm

Film

Thu 27 Feb 2014

Experience a day of exciting film workshops as part of our Half Term Activity Week. Roam the Sherman Theatre with our workshop leader and create your own short movies.

Read more

Halftermdance

Dance

Wed 26 Feb 2014

Take part in an exciting day of Spring themed dance workshops with local dance artist, Sarah Hudson.

Read more

Halftermdrama

Drama

Tue 25 Feb 2014

Join us for a fun filled day of drama workshops exploring the theme of Wales in Spring time.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @keironself: Wow @HowToWinAgainst @ShermanTheatre is genius! Superb show very very funny and moving. Beg borrow and steal to get a ticke…
Fri, 17 Nov 2017