Past Productions

twelfthnight

Twelfth Night

Tue 01 Apr 2014 - Wed 02 Apr 2014

Two worlds collide in Filter's explosive new take on Shakespeare's lyrical Twelfth Night.

Read more

Heritage1

Heritage

Fri 28 Mar 2014 - Sat 05 Apr 2014

Heritage is a blistering black comedy with music that explores the darker side of nationalism.

Read more

magicnew

The Magic Flute

Wed 26 Mar 2014 - Sat 29 Mar 2014

This imaginative and innovative new interpretation from the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama brings to life one of the greatest and most popular operas ever written

Read more

ThirdParty

Foyer Sessions: Third Party

Thu 20 Mar 2014

Following the success of OCTA the Sherman Theatre are proud to announce our next live music event, which will see Third Party playing for free as part of our Foyer Sessions.

Read more

IPeaseblossom

I, Peaseblossom / I, Caliban

Tue 04 Mar 2014 - Fri 07 Mar 2014

Mixing contemporary language with many excerpts from the original text, this is Shakespeare as you've never seen it before.

Read more

UDance2014

U.Dance 2014

Sat 01 Mar 2014

U.Dance 2014 is a national celebration of youth dance with performances in venues throughout the UK.

Read more

Halftermphoto

Photography

Fri 28 Feb 2014

Explore the theme of Wales in Spring time with our photography workshops. Spend the day exploring the Sherman Theatre and photographing what you see.

Read more

RecallOne

Recall

Fri 28 Feb 2014

With a new cast of dancers, Recall sees Joanna Young return to Re-creating PenGwyn, an absorbing and critically acclaimed production she made in 2012.

Read more

Halftermfilm

Film

Thu 27 Feb 2014

Experience a day of exciting film workshops as part of our Half Term Activity Week. Roam the Sherman Theatre with our workshop leader and create your own short movies.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Like your favourite bowl of porridge, The Magic Porridge Pot will leave you with a wonderfully warm glow this Chris… https://t.co/vUJuSjaKzY
Tue, 21 Nov 2017