Past Productions

Studio One

Studio One- Dance-AD-diction

Sat 28 Mar 2015 - Sun 29 Mar 2015

The highly acclaimed Cardiff based Studio One Dance Company presents talented performers from age 4 to adults in this dancing and singing extravaganza. The show promises an uplifting variety of tap and modern dance styles to celebrate the music...

Read more

Leviathan

A Play, A Pie and A Pint: Leviathan

Tue 24 Mar 2015 - Sat 28 Mar 2015

In this tale of familial ties, Matthew Trevannion casts a darkly humorous eye over the changing fortunes of people trying to unmoor themselves from their past.

Read more

Horses main

Foyer Sessions: Y Pencadlys / H O R S E S

Sat 21 Mar 2015

Y Pencadlys (The Headquarter) is the artistic output of W H Hughes, the latest in line of great Welsh anti-pop heroes. Formerly a member of electronic mavericks Land of Bingo and Seindorff, he's currently gaining cult like status due to his...

Read more

Grav

Grav

Mon 09 Mar 2015 - Wed 11 Mar 2015

Known to millions for his legendary exploits on the rugby field, Grav was and is so much more than that. An actor, a cultural icon, a father, a husband, a man with a life packed full of stories that deserve to be heard once more.

Read more

Hood

Hood

Wed 25 Feb 2015 - Sat 28 Feb 2015

Hood's Mam has run off with a bacon-licking vegetarian and her Dad spends his days and nights lost in his armchair. There's no money left, there's five struggling kids to feed and our modern-day heroine Hood, is determined to keep her family...

Read more

shermanout

BBC - Get Creative

Tue 24 Feb 2015

Can new writing be the voice of a City? A conversation led by Rachel O'Riordan and John McGrath. Further panel members to be announced.

Read more

What the Body

What The Body Does Not Remember

Fri 20 Feb 2015 - Sat 21 Feb 2015

The amazing debut of Wim Vandekeybus and Ultima Vez in 1987 stunned the world of dance at the time, in this 'brutal confrontation of dance and music: the dangerous, combative landscape of What the Body Does Not Remember.'

Read more

CTPE - main

Crouch, Touch, Pause, Engage

Thu 19 Feb 2015 - Sat 07 Mar 2015

On the eve of one of the most important games of his career, Welsh rugby legend Gareth Thomas received a warning: The Sun newspaper was going to "out" him as gay.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Learning Welsh? The Sibrwd app is a great way to see Welsh language theatre with a little help if needed. You can u… https://t.co/Ef7reZWkVx
Sun, 25 Feb 2018