Past Productions

G4

G4

Fri 17 Apr 2015

Experience G4's trademark sound: expect to hear the tunes that helped make them famous, such as My Way, Nessun Dorma and Bohemian Rhapsody, alongside some fresh takes on music of more recent years.

Read more

LRHL main

Last of the Red Hot Lovers

Fri 17 Apr 2015 - Sat 18 Apr 2015

Middle-aged and married, overworked and overweight, Barney Cashman wants to join the sexual revolution before it's too late. He arranges three seductions.

Read more

Stick Man

Stick Man

Tue 14 Apr 2015 - Wed 15 Apr 2015

A fantastick show for all branches of the family tree!

Read more

NTconMain

NT Connections 2015

Sat 11 Apr 2015 - Sun 12 Apr 2015

Each year the National Theatre invites ten writers to create new plays for young people to perform. Connections celebrates great new writing for the stage - and the energy, commitment and talent of young theatre-makers.

Read more

OCTA - main

OCTA

Sat 04 Apr 2015

We are incredibly excited to announce the return of OCTA our multi-stage music event featuring the best music you've never heard from Cardiff and further afield.

Read more

Tammymain

Tammy

Thu 02 Apr 2015

The first reading of the 2014 Wales Drama Award-winning play, Tammy, written by Kelly Jones.

Read more

Easter Weekend - main

Easter Holiday Activity Week

Mon 30 Mar 2015 - Thu 02 Apr 2015

Tailored to keep young people of all ages occupied over the Easter holiday while also offering a retreat for parents, the Sherman Theatre opens its doors once again.

Read more

Studio One

Studio One- Dance-AD-diction

Sat 28 Mar 2015 - Sun 29 Mar 2015

The highly acclaimed Cardiff based Studio One Dance Company presents talented performers from age 4 to adults in this dancing and singing extravaganza. The show promises an uplifting variety of tap and modern dance styles to celebrate the music...

Read more

Leviathan

A Play, A Pie and A Pint: Leviathan

Tue 24 Mar 2015 - Sat 28 Mar 2015

In this tale of familial ties, Matthew Trevannion casts a darkly humorous eye over the changing fortunes of people trying to unmoor themselves from their past.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @Re_Live_Org: 1/3 #MeToo Wales Thank you to everyone who has already submitted an anonymous story to the event @ShermanTheatre on 25 Nov…
Sat, 18 Nov 2017