Past Productions

Ipheginia new main

Iphigenia in Splott - Sold Out

Mon 29 Feb 2016 - Tue 01 Mar 2016

UK Theatre Award for Best New Play 2015, Iphigenia in Splott, returns to the Sherman following its transfer to London at the National Theatre Temporary Theatre, and tour of the UK.

Read more

SHERMAN PLAYS MAIN

Sherman Plays

Thu 25 Feb 2016

We are inviting older audiences to join us for a play reading, tea and cake, and conversation. We explore a wide range of plays read by professional actors in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Read more

Citizenship main

Citizenship

Wed 24 Feb 2016 - Sat 27 Feb 2016

Tom dreams of being kissed, but he's not sure whether by a man or by a woman, and he feels he should choose pretty quickly.

Read more

NDCW 16 Main

National Dance Company Wales: Folk

Thu 18 Feb 2016 - Fri 19 Feb 2016

National Dance Company Wales's presents a vibrant and exciting repertoire of dance this Spring with the World Premiere of Folk, by its new Artistic Director, Caroline Finn.

Read more

Devil Land

The Devil Inside

Tue 09 Feb 2016

A gritty, glittery, Faustian folktale, set firmly in the twenty-first century. Inspired by The Bottle Imp, a short story by Robert Louis Stevenson, this brand new opera echoes his most famous tale The Strange Case of Doctor Jekyll and Mr Hyde.

Read more

TAITH main

TAITH

Thu 04 Feb 2016

TAITH is a vibrant and exciting evening dedicated to developing and celebrating new work submitted by you. Three excellent scripts will then be performed during a fun night culminating in an open discussion with the audience.

Read more

Mark Thomas2015main

Mark Thomas: Trespass

Tue 02 Feb 2016

Trespass carries on from where Mark's previous show 100 Acts of Minor Dissent left off. It is his usual odd mix of theatre, stand up, activism, a dash of journalism, activism and dollop of mayhem.

Read more

WTA Main

The Wales Theatre Awards

Sat 30 Jan 2016

The prestigious annual awards recognise excellence in live theatre, dance and opera created and performed in Wales in 2015. The nominations are made by critics throughout Wales.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Join us today at Sherman Theatre betweeb 10.30am – 5pm for a day of free fun activities as we celebrate the inspiri… https://t.co/MBzqJ9jJXB
Sat, 21 Jul 2018