Past Productions

Scorch_main

Scorch

Tue 06 Sep 2016 - Thu 08 Sep 2016

This award winning, hit show comes to Cardiff from Edinburgh Festival. A story of first love through the eyes of a gender-curious teen, Scorch examines how the human story often gets lost amidst the headlines.

Read more

Not i Main Size

Not I

Tue 06 Sep 2016 - Thu 08 Sep 2016

Not I is an eerie and visually hypnotic 13 minutes of theatre telling. A furious, fragmented, and sometimes incoherent story of a specific traumatic experience in an old woman’s life.

Read more

NYAW_main

National Youth Dance Wales

Wed 24 Aug 2016

Once again, NYDW is delighted to bring its own brand of high quality, creative contemporary dance back to the Sherman Theatre this summer.

Read more

Brig_main

Brig

Thu 04 Aug 2016

A reading of the winning play by Elgan Rhys, from our Welsh Language script development opportunity. Performed initially at the Sherman then at the National Eisteddfod.

Read more

As You Like It_main

As You Like It

Thu 28 Jul 2016 - Sat 30 Jul 2016

With her father banished and exiled, Rosalind and her cousin Celia escape the city and run away to the magical Forest of Arden.

Read more

Snark_m

The Hunting of the Snark

Tue 19 Jul 2016 - Sat 30 Jul 2016

Enter into the imaginative world of Lewis Carroll (author of Alice in Wonderland) in this adaptation of his beloved classic poem, The Hunting of the Snark.

Read more

One Act Main

The 83rd British Final Festival of One- Act Plays

Fri 01 Jul 2016 - Sat 02 Jul 2016

The prestigious 83rd British Final of One-Act Plays only comes to each country once every four years. The last time it was in Cardiff, it was won by Castaway Theatre Group from Aberystwyth who were awarded the winner's trophy, the Howard de Walden...

Read more

Falstaff_main

Falstaff

Sun 26 Jun 2016 - Tue 28 Jun 2016

Featuring Shakespeare's beloved character Sir John Falstaff, Verdi's final opera tells the comedic tale of Falstaff's greed-driven schemes to woo married women for their fortunes.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Join us today at Sherman Theatre betweeb 10.30am – 5pm for a day of free fun activities as we celebrate the inspiri… https://t.co/MBzqJ9jJXB
Sat, 21 Jul 2018