Past Productions

FoyerJune_main

Sherman Foyer Sessions June

Fri 17 Jun 2016

Experience live music and local art in a relaxed atmosphere with a well stocked bar. Discover the best artists and bands from Cardiff and further afield performing in our Foyer Sessions.

Read more

BirdP3

Bird at the Royal Exchange Theatre

Wed 08 Jun 2016 - Sat 25 Jun 2016

Winner of a Judges Award in the 2013 Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting, this is the World Premiere of BIRD a stunningly poetic new play by Welsh playwright Katherine Chandler. Directed by Sherman Theatre's Artistic Director, Rachel O'Riordan, this is...

Read more

Sherman Plays main 2

Sherman Plays

Thu 26 May 2016

This month Sherman Play's joins up with Age Cymru's Gwanwyn Festival, to offer older audience the chance to see a play reading, tea and cake, and conversation in a celebration of creativity in older age.

Read more

Bird_main_new

Bird (WORLD PREMIERE)

Fri 13 May 2016 - Sat 28 May 2016

Winner of a Judges Award in the 2013 Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting, this is the World Premiere of BIRD a stunningly poetic new play by Welsh playwright Katherine Chandler. Directed by Sherman Theatre's Artistic Director, Rachel O'Riordan, this is...

Read more

Crash main

Crash (WELSH PREMIERE)

Fri 06 May 2016 - Sat 07 May 2016

Confidence is everything in the world of high finance. Confidence in yourself, confidence in the market. Lose that and you lose everything.

Read more

Studio1_main

Studio One: Musicality Mashup

Sat 30 Apr 2016 - Sun 01 May 2016

Cardiff based Studio One Dance Company presents an uplifting evening of dance and song taking you through over 100 musical theatre tunes.

Read more

Foyer Sessions_main

Sherman Foyer Sessions

Fri 29 Apr 2016

Experience live music in a relaxed atmosphere, with a well-stocked bar and free entry. Discover the best artists and bands from Cardiff and further afield performing in our Foyer Sessions.

Read more

Sherman Plays main 2

Sherman Plays

Thu 28 Apr 2016

We once again open up our stage to older audiences to join us for a play reading, tea and cake, and conversation.

Read more

Sid main

Sid (WELSH PREMIERE)

Thu 21 Apr 2016 - Fri 22 Apr 2016

In this new 50 minute one-man play by Leon Fleming we explore the true nature of hero worship and what it means to be punk.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

RT @ShermanTheatre5: A huge shout out to thank all our lovely incredible Sherman 5 Rep volunteers #volunteerrecognitionday You are all won…
Fri, 20 Apr 2018