Past Productions

ThisEvilThing_Main

This Evil Thing

Mon 25 Sep 2017 - Tue 26 Sep 2017

January 1916: Bert Brocklesby is a schoolteacher and preacher at his Methodist chapel; Bertrand Russell is one of the greatest philosophers of his time. With the advent of military conscription their worlds are turned upside down. This Evil...

Read more

Golden Dragon_main2

The Golden Dragon

Fri 22 Sep 2017

Set in a Chinese restaurant found in any city anywhere, The Golden Dragon is a compelling fable of modern life. At the heart of this East-meets-West tale, is the discovery of a decayed tooth in a bowl of soup. It belongs to a kitchen boy, a long way...

Read more

Heroine_main

Heroine

Tue 19 Sep 2017 - Sat 23 Sep 2017

Former soldier Grace joins a community group on her return to the UK. But as the group starts taking action she is forced to question the very foundations of her beliefs and finds herself back on the front line, but who is she...

Read more

JohnHegley_Main

John Hegley - Peace, Love and Potatoes

Sat 16 Sep 2017

Keats, Daleks, soot, belief, osmosis and 'compassionate autobiographical poems and correspondence between family members'. (Poetry London) Verses spoken and sung. Hearts broken and repaired.

Read more

GodsKings_main

Gods & Kings

Wed 06 Sep 2017 - Sat 09 Sep 2017

A man leaves a consultation room facing a choice. It should be a pretty straightforward choice. Take the pill and live. Don’t take the pill and die. But the decision proves to be more difficult; does he risk losing his life or risk no longer being...

Read more

Good Company_Main

Good Company

Sat 02 Sep 2017

Good Company is an innovative and original theatre performance, which examines the relationship between, acts of kindness and acts that cause pain.

Read more

Government Inspector_main

The Government Inspector

Thu 13 Jul 2017 - Sat 15 Jul 2017

Sherman Players, our drama group for ages 18 plus, perform Nikolai Gogol’s bitingly funny satire.

Read more

Street Scene 2

Street Scene

Mon 03 Jul 2017 - Wed 05 Jul 2017

“The challenge (of Street Scene) was to find a form that translated the realism of (Elmer Rice's) plot into music. The result applies the techniques of opera without ever falling into the artificiality of opera” Kurt Weill

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanTheatre

Cyfle olaf i weld Hud y Crochan Uwd allan ar daith wythnos yma gyda sioeau yn @GartholwgLLC @MaestegTownHall… https://t.co/gXWtrbbrgk
Sun, 19 Nov 2017